We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
58
45
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
45
27
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

On a cold and wet February we stayed for four days. Despite the weather the house was warm. The house despite the external appearance are quite good. The resort facilities are good and the staff are very good. We would stay again.
Paul.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paul1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week from new years eve have 2 young children ,great pool and play area for kids great value for money in winter ,houses looked a bit weather beaten on outside but lovley inside ,very spacious .Beautiful banna beach 10 min walk away

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

If you are enticed to bid on these Bana beach property ......think twice or thrice.......I was to buy for 55k I was then made aware of approx 30k due to bank plus 42k due to management company up to 2012 and no amount stated from 2012 to present. Therefore the bones of maybe 100k was due extra to the purchase price....lucky for me I got out of it as there were no minutes of the meeting. If you do buy and give the house to the management company you don't need to pay the 42k and would receive 2k per year but you are responsible for the upkeep of the house.

Remember if the hotel is sold the new owner may demand all monies from the owners..

Just so your aware of this auctions costs cos I was disappointed and shocked.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
7  Thank Funrun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We booked this last minute as we were attend A funeral locally. 3 bed house was booked.
As we got delayed travelling down we called the main reception and informed them of this as reception closes at 6pm and they told us where our keys would be left.
I had called after the booking was made and asked could the heat be turned on Prior to our arrival as we were travelling with a new born baby.
When we arrived the house was warm, and they had left a travel cot for the baby free of charge.
All in all fantastic houses that can be rented out for families.
Can't wait to go back.
.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank loopylou86Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Banna beach resort in the evening. The woman at reception was lovely and friendly, the pool looked nice. Seemed very quiet.

The houses look pretty awful from outside, drab, not painted, weather stained. Inside they are really lovely, very modern and spotless. Highchair, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, tv, DVD player, travel cot all there.
No scrubbing brush, dishwasher tablets, soap, hand towels in the bathrooms. Everywhere else I've ever stayed has had the bare essentials, not this place.

We paid just over €300 between 4 of us, not too bad at all. I wouldn't pay more though as it was around €25 in a taxi to get to Tralee. Nothing to do in Banna apart from the beach which is beautiful. The pub in the resort was dead when I went, it was like a ghost town.
The pool is great, stayed open until 10pm which was very handy. The jacuzzi is great too.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves, it was very quiet, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews