We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
107
16
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
16
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner lobster pot comfortable beds early ferry honesty bar peaceful location stayed here for one night wonderful stay longer stay boutique hotel large garden main road grounds are lovely beautiful room johnstown castle old house extensive grounds
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I have stayed here for 5 days ,everyone is very friendly rooms are very clean ,and the whole plasm has a relaxing atmosphere. Chris the owner is very helpful and cannot thank him enough for helping me out with a problem. The grounds are very large fantastic :-) the dogs loved it , A good choice at Breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The house & gardens are totally amazing! We arrived to a lovely welcome from Chris, who was most helpful with advice for places to eat. The room is fabulous, with everything you need for a relaxed stay. I cannot recommend highly enough. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynthesquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a lovely night at the Churchtown House when we were headed to the early morning ferry in Rosslare. Let me say that I'd happily stay here, even if I didn't happen to be going to the ferry. It's a lovely area, and the hotel is beautiful. The innkeepers are very friendly, and their helpful suggestion for a local pub dinner was great--nice food, traditional Irish music. We didn't have breakfast, because we were planning to eat on the early ferry. But the room was lovely, the bathroom was super, and everything was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

There are lots of cheap B & B's along the main road from Rosslare Harbour, but if you are looking for a cut above the rest, this is the place to stay. It is situated down a quiet country lane, just half a mile off the (very noisy and very dirty) main road. It is a beautiful hotel with large, well appointed rooms that are spotlessly clean. The extensive grounds are impeccably manicured and we took a stroll around them in the evening sunshine. The owners are very welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
We are hotel owners ourselves and are very aware of what is required of a good hotel. This is a lovely Country House hotel and offers excellent value for the money. We have no hesitation in recommending Churchtown House and will definitely stay again when we return to Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights either side of our driving holiday. A handy location for the Ferry and the property was nice. The red room was much nicer than the blue suite, mainly due to the updated bathroom and standard of decoration. The owners were lovely too. A nice relaxed place with an honesty bar and lots of nice places to sit and enjoy the grounds and lounges! Breakfast was lovely too! I'd recommend here as a passing through stop or business travel. Rosslare is a typical port area but the location of this place takes that away, hidden in amongst the trees and the large grounds!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews