We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
437
58
19
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
58
19
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing surf beach water sports junior suite wine cellar beach restaurant sea grape cocktail party morris bay tennis courts return guests snorkeling trips tamarind restaurant kids camp paddle boarding managing director the atlantic ocean
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

A great place for a complete getaway vacation. We lacked for nothing! Treated in the lap if luxury from our greeting at the airport until our return to the airport. The staff is very attentive, catering to every wish. This was our fifth visit. We plan to return for more.

Room tip: Rooms and suites on the bluff are a bit more private.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank endubrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurtainBluff, Manager at Curtain Bluff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

The ladies at the Antigua airport that handle our meet and greet really set the tone for a stress free vacation, they supply our guests with VIP passes to get you thru the long immigration lines, thru the baggage area and out to your awaiting taxi to bring you out to CB. Looking forward to seeing you both next season for your sixth visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

From the arrival at the antiqua airport until our return the staff took care of every thing. It is very genuine and the rooms food and amenities are terrific. The menus are healthy and interesting. The rooms open to the ocean . The bathrooms huge. All well appointed.I can see myself returning many times. Thank you curtain Bluff

Room tip: Room # 10 was amazing.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cbrianthuringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurtainBluff, Manager at Curtain Bluff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for coming to spend your holiday with us. Our meet and greet VIP service at the Antigua airport sets the tone for a carefree, relaxing and not wanting for anything vacation.
You are most welcomed and please come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Curtain Bluff removes the distractions and complications of most vacations, making for a truly relaxing getaway. Great for both couples and families, though ideally with children at least old enough to attend the Kids Camp. The all inclusive nature means no coordinating or decision making; you do what you want, when you want to. The warm staff, beautiful location, great food and variety of activities offer something for everyone. We especially loved small touches like staff remembering our names, though service could be a bit uneven. The nightly live music during and after was always a highlight. The spa has an amazing outdoor relaxation room, with views and an infinity hot tub overlooking the ocean; services are music free, with just the sound of crashing waves through the open backdoor. Curtain Bluff feels like a private club you've been coming to for years, even if it's your first visit.

Room tip: First floor rooms offer walkout onto the surf beach
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurtainBluff, Manager at Curtain Bluff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for writing a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent family vacation with us. We are and always remain so pleased with our staff, who are the ones that make our guests so happy while vacationing at CB. We are one of the few places in the Caribbean that has a varied live band every evening for dancing. We hear it all the time from our guests who enjoy a bit of dancing after dinner, how wonderful the bands are. Our spa really is a place of relaxation and tranquility with the best treatments in Antigua.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to CB in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have returned to Curtain Bluff for years with our family of four. We first visited in the early 80s and have never looked back. The atmosphere is relaxing, the scenery and beaches are exceptional, the food consistently delicious and yes, even good for you, the activities are varied and provide something for everyone, the other guests are engaging, fun, and become life-long friends, it is kid-friendly, and probably above all else, the staff is EXCEPTIONAL and make you feel welcome and a part of their family. We reserve our room for the following year on our departure date and look forward to that date all year long. I cannot imagine why anyone would want to go anywhere else....try it; you won't be disappointed!

Room tip: Every room has a fabulous view! The walk up the hill to the Bluff rooms is a good way to end your day!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurtainBluff, Manager at Curtain Bluff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of CB. As a hotel we feel very blessed to have a high percentage of repeat guests. 65% of our guests have stayed with us on multiple occasions over the 54 years since the hotel opened its doors. A combination of natural beauty, with 2 pristine beaches, wonderful facilities that cater to our guests varied needs, to of course, our staff. Looking forward to seeing all next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My family has been staying at Curtain Bluff for 30 years -- It is our favorite vacation spot. The location, beaches, rooms, food get better every year. They are always updating or adding something new to make the experience the best possible. But it is the people who work there that really make the place so special and unique --- warm ,caring, welcoming ---they make us feel as if we are coming home every time we drive in.

Room tip: From the porches of the beach level junior suites you can walk directly on to a beautiful beach and into the surf.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank hlehner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurtainBluff, Manager at Curtain Bluff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for your review, we say it time and time again it is our staff that really make CB. Always doing small changes to the property is something that we do every summer. This coming summer we will be reinvesting back into the property with a brand new front of house. Stay tuned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews