We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,174)
Filter reviews
4,174 results
Traveller rating
2,301
1,302
375
132
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,301
1,302
375
132
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach beach bar guest services main bar verandah resort water sports rasta beach mini golf kids club adult pool per person lobster rum punch shirley heights devil's bridge long bay beach a la carte
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 4,174 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I can only say what a beutiful place.Staff were marvelous nothing to much trouble.Food was excellant with great choices.Beaches great as were the bars.
Cannot fault the place.
Stringray experience a must
Great entertainment each night varied ,Talent show by staff was good .They should audition for Britains got talent

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank frank_anderson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Mr. Anderson,

Thank you for joining us in beautiful Antigua this holiday season. At The Verandah Resort & Spa, we strive each and every day to provide our guests with wonderful holiday experiences, and we were very pleased to hear our resort did just that for you and your loved one.

We thank you for honoring us with your first all-inclusive selection, and we truly look forward to welcoming your second visit in the near future.

Best regards,

The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Fabulous place to unwind and recharge your batteries. Everything was what we wanted for our holiday, nothing to complain about. Our second visit and hopefully we will be back again soon. The staff were all courteous, friendly and always wanted to ensure you were having a good time. The rooms were all single storey, very pretty, like semi detached bungalows. The food was always good and a great selection. The main restaurant was a buffet and with a different theme every evening. Breakfast was such a huge choice, it made you want to eat something different each day. We went to Nicole's restaurant one evening and it was very good food and great service, worth paying the supplement for. We did not try the Buccaneer restaurant as we were happy going to the main restaurant for the buffet. The beach was fabulous, we went to the main beach every day. If you don't just want to relax there are water sports ie kayaks, sailing, pedal boats etc, as well as floating devices for laying on in the sea. There is a large pool and an adults only pool but we prefer the beach. If you want a full on holiday in a buzzing resort, then this is not the holiday for you.

Room Tip: The rooms near the main pool were great as everything was a short walk, if you were further away you can always call the trolley bus for a lift
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This resort must be one of the best on the island. Beautiful setting, perfectly maintained and the friendliest staff. Would put it firmly on the ''To visit again'' list! Near perfect weather every day, so much so see on this Caribbean gem.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank barryparham2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

First holiday in four years, and enjoyed every minute of it.
Can't think of anything negative to say. Staff, restaurants, location, facilities all excellent.
Well worth the extra $35 for the fine dining restaurant at least once during your stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 936douglasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

What a beautiful experience. Felt as if we were in paradise the entire trip. Entire resort was clean and well maintained. Both the sports beach and St. John's Beach (5 min. walk from resort) were relatively shallow and very clean! Water a bit cloudy on sports beach due to water depth. Good coral formations and variety of fish on St. John's beach. Food was good at all bar & grills and the buffet at Seabreeze was always plentiful with a good variety. Different food themes every night. Breakfast a little repetitive but you always had enough variety so that you could switch things up a bit.
Did not eat at Nicole's due to absence of lobster from menu during mating season. Drinks were better than most all inclusives. Service was outstanding! Only one hiccup when clean facecloths were not left with linen change. Reported to Guest Services who did follow up with a phone call in about an hour. Shortly after the face cloths were delivered. The Verandah is a bit dated however I felt that in this case it was a positive lending to the whole tropical experience. Air conditioning was more than sufficient. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. For out trips called a taxi driver named Neil. Very clean and very prompt. Also good knowledge about the island. The property is very hilly and we walked everywhere however there is transportation running through the complex all of the time. Less than 5 minutes from call to guest services and transport at the door for checkout. Evening entertainment good and NO BUGS EVER!!!!! at the resort. Not only were staff very friendly but also other guests. Overall very positive experience. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 230 was perfect for us. Within walking distance to pools, restaurants, sports beach, guest services, tour representative and main bars. Entertainment could be heard but not enough to keep us awake and stops at 11:00 PM. View was outstanding. Loved the little villas and set up of entire facility. We stayed 6/18-6/25. This is off season so the resort was not overcrowded and there was no one staying in the villa attached to ours. Clean and Spa grade toiletries furnished.
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Dottie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at The Verandah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Dottie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experiences at The Verandah Resort & Spa. We were overjoyed to hear you and your loved one had a beautiful Caribbean experience, and we are incredibly grateful for your kind words toward our well-maintained grounds, comfortable accommodations, and plentiful dining selection.

In addition, we thank you for your gracious support toward our staff and management team. At The Verandah Resort & Spa, we truly love what we do, and it’s always a great pleasure to be acknowledged for our efforts.

Your generous recommendation is most appreciated, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit.

Best regards,

The Verandah Resort & Spa, Antigua
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews