We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,227)
Filter reviews
5,227 results
Traveller rating
979
2,081
1,190
543
434
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
2,081
1,190
543
434
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room jolly beach resort a la carte restaurants ann marie jerk chicken seafood entertainment staff supersaver room swim up bar super saver room coconut grill star resort the main buffet restaurant quiet pool the mexican restaurant three star games room
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 5,227 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We arrived without any problems via Sunwing and transferred to our resort check in was swift and easy and our rooms were ready.We had a standard room which was fine I heard the supersavers were very small none the less the room was clean and worked perfect for us we were ground floor facing the beach and pool area everything was within a few minutes of our room.This resort was built in 1979 so it's older but it still works great outside the lobby area was a court yard and it had a little village vibe to it everyone chillin and having a drink and talking very laid back.Both pools were very good and refreshing the main pool with it's swim up and deck bar was where all the games and action was at the other pool was quiet and a good place to chill out.All the alacarte restaurants were very good and service was great and every alacarte had a vegetatian dish the buffet was very good also and service there was top notch.Beach was a mile of white sand and the ocean was warm and the view was a million dollars we rented jetski's on the beach and that was fabulous my wife and I had a great time we also did an excursion to swim with sting rays and that was unbelievable.If your looking for a good reasonable priced resort this is it everyone that works at this place makes you feel like family.P.S. you can shop off the resort and it is very short walk also the bars and live music at the marina another short walk it's great also.

Room tip: We were in 1135 and it was close to everything.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank skwid560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail S, General Manager at Starfish Jolly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear skwid560,

Thank you for choosing Starfish Jolly Beach Resort and Spa as your vacation destination and sharing your holiday experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the resort, our lively and quiet pools, cuisine of our Restaurants, the beautiful mile-long white sand beach, available tours and friendly teams.

Your commendations are appreciated and will be shared with our teams, as they made your vacation memorable.

Our aim is to provide the best vacation experience and will keep improving to better your next visit.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Rudy Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Jolly Beach is what it is, a 3 start resort. The previous reviews I read were spot on.

Pros: The beach is incredible and the nightly entertainment is great.

Cons: The resort is very dated. If the effort is put in to update the rooms, pool (blue paint kept coming off on myself and my guests) you can get to a 4 star rating. Also, too many people on the beach coming up and asking me to purchase things. I am pretty laid back, but when 7-10, and I am not exaggerating, people come up to you a day it is too much.

Really hope the effort is put in to upgrade this place, the potential is really there.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
5  Thank bihler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail S, General Manager at Starfish Jolly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear bihler7,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination and sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful mile long beach and the nightly entertainment.

Your commendations are appreciated and will be shared with our teams, as they enjoy providing a great holiday experience.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and know that the relevant teams have been notified for improvements.
All beaches on our island are public, however we continue to provide the best security to ensure that you are always safe while enjoying the scenic view of the beach.

Our aim is to provide the best vacation experience and will continue improving for you.
Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Rudy Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I have been reading reviews about the Starfish Jolly resort prior to our trip March 31- April7. With so many negative comments, I was very reluctant and alittle bit nervous about this hotel. Well.... we just returned from 7 wonderful days at this resort. Yes the rooms are somewhat dated but extremely clean and well kept. All the restaurants were good and Lydia's was my favorite along with the beach grill. People are so friendly and warm. We took a day trip on a Safari jeep and then the Mystic Catamaran. They took us to a beach to swim after snorkeling and the beach didn't even compare to our beach at the hotel. We did have a king superior room and it was ample for two of us. Plenty of room and we had the most spectacular view of nightly sunsets from our balcony in the Jamaica wing on the second floor. If you were in a super saver room well....you get what you pay for. We were in the room to shower and sleep. On the beach and pool area every single day. The vendors on the beach won't harm you. You politely respond no and they will go. Beautiful island with such warm people. We tipped our housekeeper daily and had everything we needed. She actually came back to thank us for the tip. Some people do not tip. They live on their tips and if the job is well done why not! Drinks at the pool are sometimes a little strong but they lessened the liquor at my request. SunWing recently purchased this property and they have already started upgrading rooms. We will not hesitate to book this again. If you were worried, you should not be. Its not a 5 star but I would give it a strong 3.5-4. One of our best vacations and we have been lucky enough to have been on many. We will be back to the Jolly Resort.

Room tip: Jamaica wing on second floor was quiet and a view to die for.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank CoconutgirlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail S, General Manager at Starfish Jolly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear CoconutgirlNY,

Thank you for choosing Starfish Jolly Beach Resort and Spa as your vacation destination and sharing your holiday experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation enjoying the cuisine of our Restaurants, beautiful beach, and scenic view from your room, the tours and more.

Your commendations are appreciated and will be shared with our teams as they made your vacation memorable.

Our aim is to provide the best vacation experience and will keep improving to better your next visit.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Rudy Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Starfish Jolly Beach with its mile long beautiful beach overlooking deep turquoise waters and the isle of Monserrat and magnificent nightly sunsets is divine

We walk the beach each morn and take dips in the little coves along the way

The Jolly Beach staff is utterly lovely wanting to make the guests vacation the best possible

We discovered it 8 years ago and have returned each March since then The 4 different restaurants from casual to dressy serve delectable repast. The supervisors and servers, especially Tamara, Sulaine, Sharon at Margarita and Sharon at Hemispheres, Deon and Lisa make dining delightful. The ice cream is the best we have ever tasted

The entertainment staff of Anne Marie, Shane, Elroy, Reneau and Qisam are at the ready to make it so much fun. They produce spectacular dances, carnival night Wednesday’s on the beach. They lead aquaaerobics daily in the gorgeous pool and offer garden walks, beach volleyball and many activities each day. Sunfish and kayaks are available all day
Blondell is available to make your excursions fun and help with any question. We enjoy the weekly cocktail parties. Overall it suits us to a tee

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
11  Thank cubsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail S, General Manager at Starfish Jolly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear cubsie,

Thank you for choosing Starfish Jolly Beach Resort and Spa as your holiday vacation destination and sharing your amazing experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful mile long beach, scenic view from the resort, friendly and helpful teams, cuisine of our restaurants, lively entertainment and more.

As a returning guest and family to us here at Starfish Jolly Beach Resort, we truly value and appreciate your commendations.

They will be shared with our teams, especially Tamara, Sulaine, Sharon, Deon, Lisa, Sharon, Anne Marie, Shane, Elroy, Reneau, Qisam and Blondell, as they provided you with a great vacation experience.

It was a pleasure having you return to us and will keep providing the great service you continue to love.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Rudy Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

this place was great such friendly people and great food nice rooms the best beach we have ever been to. I don't like going to the fancier places where the snooty people go, this was so relaxing and nice Went on an excursion on the excellence catamaran all around the island and got to swim at Green Island and the workers on the boat made us lunch and introduced us to a new drink that was wonderful

Date of stay: April 2018
10  Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhail S, General Manager at Starfish Jolly Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Clara H,

Thank you for choosing Starfish Jolly Beach Resort and Spa as your vacation destination and sharing your holiday experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly teams, cuisine of our Restaurants, the rooms and the scenic beach.

Your commendations are appreciated and will be shared with our teams as they made your vacation memorable.

Our aim is to provide the best vacation experience and will keep improving to better your next visit.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Rudy Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews