We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$919
Hotels.comUS$879
PricelineUS$919
eDreamsUS$919
CheapTicketsUS$879
Orbitz.comUS$879
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,935 results
Traveller rating
2,029
600
180
64
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,029
600
180
64
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheer rocks the cottages plunge pool deluxe cottage mr gore breakfast and lunch waterfront suite coco bay paninis lower pool our honeymoon rum punch lobster mosquito net buffet style valley church beach sand flies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 2,935 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

This was our second visit to Cocobay and just like the first we were again not disappointed. We have not revisited a resort before but we were both so relaxed first time round we knew we'd soon easily unwind. We were delayed a few hours by our flight but there greeting us at Reception was Janine with rum punch and a lovely welcome and we were soon in our Deluxe Cottage No19 with great views out to sea. We were welcomed back by O'Neal the manager with a bottle of rum in our room which was nice.
It was great to sit out on our verandah and watch and listen to the birds. The little yellow breasted ones try and pinch the sugar sachets from the room which was most entertaining!
Cocobay has lots of interesting places to relax and we liked the addition of the balcony area by reception and the swing seats by both bars.
As we enjoy a walk there are plenty of beaches to walk to and it's very easy to get around on local buses. It was nice to go out for a run before the sun got too hot and being waved to by staff such as Veron and Davern making there way into work.
The food we found to be great once again and it is nice to get dressed for the evening and listen to some relaxing music which isn't too overpowering.
As has been stated numerous times on these reviews perhaps the thing that makes the resort is the Staff in all areas. They always have time for a chat and seem really keen in making sure you have a great holiday. Their smiles and positive outlook give you a boost that you bring home with you.
This is another great visit we will always treasure and the way they looked after me on my Birthday was fantastic.
We will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you for your review Steve B.

We are grateful for the opportunity to look after you and are humbled that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff were delighted to assist in any way just to ensure your stay was indeed relaxing and pleasurable.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!




Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

This resort really is something else. From the moment you arrive and welcomed with the most amazing rum punch to the moment you leave you will feel so so relaxed. Okay the accommodations are basic but they are clean and full of charm. Open the double doors onto your verandah and you are met with the most amazing view. We were lucky to have a stunning view over the Caribbean sea.

I found the food and drinks to be good, plenty of options and never felt hungry, the atmosphere is so very relaxed and we were luckily enoght to meet some lovely people.

The staff are so very very friendly, from the room service attendants to the maintenance staff to those working in the restaurant. They all make you feel so very welcome and relaxed. I need to make a special mention to Sonia, she works behind the hot outside oven cooking fresh food for breakfast and lunch, she is so sweet but certainly needs an outside fan. Then there is Denise, she is a star, this is our second time to Cocobay and although our first trip was a few years back she remembered us. Denise cannot do enoght for you and is a real treasure.

So so looking forward to going back to this amazing lovely place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Apg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019


Thank you for your review Apg1979!!

It was our pleasure to make your holiday a truly memorable experience and we thank you profoundly for your review.

We will definitely give Denise your best regards as I know she is looking forward to having you back!

Thank you again for your review, see you soon!



Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

My partner and I just came home from one of the best vacations we have ever taken ! This resort is absolutely beautiful! The service in hands down above and reaort we have stayed at previously. The second we stepped into the resort we were treated like royalty . We booked a premium waterfront suite and boy are we glad we did ! The views were incredible and the room was perfect carribean chic in design and feel. Great AC , mini bar , bed and linens as well as a bathroom with doors you can open to view the ocean as you shower. We are beach people but we used the room more than the beach since we had our own private pool w ocean view. We would be remis not to maention what relaly makes this place great which are the people that work there .some we would like to mention are O'neil the manager , Carl ,Akeil , Sasha ,Vincia, Kathleen , Sascia and Kerry ! Pretty much anyone we came in contact with was great !!
We are looking forward to a return trip and we never visit the same place twice . You will not be disappointed in this resort .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you for your review David I!

Your entire experience seems to be one which was well enjoyed and we are delighted we were able deliver to you a great and unforgettable experience.

KUDOS goes to our amazing staff members who had the pleasure of making your stay memorable.

We hope to see you again soon!



Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Before reviewing the specifics, I'd just like to note that this is my fourth visit to Cocobay. I'm an Antiguan, but when I go to Antigua, Cocobay is home. The staff are basically family; loving, kind, welcoming, and always generous. Everyone is so helpful, you will remember them for years to come. We could not ask for a better vacation. It was easily the most relaxing week we have had in two years and we can't wait to go back for our next trip.

The Room: 5
Our cottage was stunning. We had an incredible view of the Sleeping Indian from our bed. We slept with our doors open at night and welcomed the birds coming in to sing and steal sugar every morning. The king bed is incredibly comfortable and so romantic (but also practical) with mosquito netting. The bathroom is large, and the doors open to the same gorgeous view of the ocean. Sitting out on the patio, or resting in the hammock at the end of the day was our favorite thing to do. It's really just heavenly.

The Food: 5
The food at Cocobay is AMAZING. Seriously. The buffet lunch is always incredible, but the additional lunch specials are particularly delightful and very well made. On the first morning of our stay, we had a traditional Antiguan breakfast in our room on the patio. It was cooked to perfection and made specially for us; it really took me back to my childhood. There is one restaurant on location at Cocobay, but frankly when your food is this good - you only need one. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all served in the same restaurant space - but at dinner it becomes a little romantic oasis by the sea. The gorgeous seashell chandeliers and soft lighting really set the mood for you to put on a nice dress and have dinner with your best friend / partner. The wait staff at the restaurant and bar are truly lovely. They get to know you, and they care about what you like, and it shows.

The People: 5 (++++)
I keep returning to Cocobay because of the people. We usually complete our check-in before we reach the hotel, so when we get there, we have ample time for all of the hugs and catching up with the lovely people who greet you when you arrive (with rum punch in hand). They will kindly fulfill any request you make, I have never had any issues with having a request go unfilled - Mr. Richards will even stop to talk to you when he sees you around the resort to make sure that you're happy. The staff are some of the kindest most generous people I've ever met. I enjoy coming back to their smiling faces and big warm hugs. I really can't stress enough what a huge difference this makes - Cocobay is a beautiful resort on it's own, but the people who work there are it's heart and soul and it shows.

The Beach + Pool: 5
There beach at Cocobay is stunning. The water is an otherworldly blue, the sand is soft, there are a lot of lounge chairs available, and many shelters from the sun (as long as you get to the beach early enough to get one). As with all Antiguan beaches, this one isn't private, so locals hang out sometimes to sell things, and sometimes just to chill. It's lovely to share the space, and no one harasses you. There are definitely times when someone will ask if you want to jet ski, but everyone is respectful and kind. We also hung out at the two infinity pools and they were both quite lovely. There was ample space to sit out in the sun, the bar was up and running by 10am, the bartender was so kind and funny and sweet - like sunshine on top of sunshine. We just loved it. Lounging in the infinity pool and looking out at the stunning horizon was just priceless.

The Whole Deal: Just Amazing 5
Seriously Cocobay is the best resort I have ever stayed at, and I will be a lifelong visitor. I recommend it to anyone I meet who may be going on a Caribbean holiday. It's romantic, fun, easy going, peaceful, safe, the views are outstanding, and the food is phenomenal. And the people are priceless.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queen_Dionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you for your review Queen_Dionne!!

We are so happy you enjoyed your 4th stay with us!! :)

From your comfortable accommodations to the culinary offerings and the wonderful staff we are so happy to make you feel right at home!

We are delighted to have been dubbed the best resort you have stayed and look forward to stay number 5!




Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We had been looking at Cocobay for many years and it was fantastic. Booked directly through the hotel and I would recommend doing this. Airport pick up was easy. The resort is well laid out and there was always a nice breeze, the sun has a real kick to it so bring plenty of sunscreen and moisturizer. The check in was friendly, we were in Cottage 25 which was close to reception and restaurant and bar. We went for the plunge pool, a great way to wake up in the morning! The room was easily big enough for the two of us and the airconditioner was quiet & effective. The bed was very comfortable and the open air bathroom was really cool, although my wife did slip in the shower and I think a shower mat would be a good addition. Did not see a single mosquito so the bug spray went unused. The food was really good, and the portion sizes are small but you can snack on panini's and bar bites during the day. We never left hungry though. Rafters restaurant has the most amazing views, as does the Tradewinds bar. With two pools and the beach close by, it never felt crowded and there was a real sense of relaxation. We went to all three beaches and the water was unreal, crystal clear and just the right temperature. The entertainment each night and a good variation of types of music. Other travellers were a mix of honeymooners and more "seasoned" vacationers and everyone we spoke to was loving it, one couple had been coming back every year since 2002! We will return for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Thank you for your review Holks!

We are extremely grateful for the opportunity to look after you and are humbled that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you back with us very soon!




Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews