We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocobay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$436
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
US$221
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)
US$605
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,629
529
161
60
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
529
161
60
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco baythe cottagesplunge poolmr gorewaterfront suitelower poolbreakfast and lunchrum punchsheer rocksdeluxe cottageour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is a relaxed resort in a very scenic location The cottages are set out over quite a large but beautifully landscaped area. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities provide all you could need and the food and drinks are exceptional.

Room Tip: The various levels of cottage/room are defined in the hotel details. Most have views over the sea and the surrounding capes
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeirwin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review mikeirwin2016!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in such a relaxing and scenic location. Our friendly and helpful staff would be more than happy to host you both again! Our warm Cocobay charm awaits you!



Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Perfect resort to escape and get lost in the Carrabean sunshine!! Food, service, rooms, beach, infinity pool all just what we needed. Absolutely recommend for a romantic escape. Recommend boat trip around the island and swimming with Stingrays.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your review MattS!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed every moment of your trip and you chose Cocobay Resort for a 'romantic escape to get lost in the Caribbean sunshine!'

We look forward to the pleasure of having you both back with us again to renew such a wonderful experience!


Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This was the first time to Antigua and after a lot of research decided on coco bay. When booking this holiday we new before that the accommodation was what we would call rustic but it was a bit too rustic for me. On arriving for check in we were offered a rum punch but if you didn’t like that you were not offered another welcome drink we were not told any thing about the place or shown around. When we got to our room it was quite a walk so I would not recommend it to older couples as there are also quite a lot of steps at this place too. I am afraid to say that there are more negatives than positives about this place it is a bit like marmite you will either love it or hate it.
On the positive side I loved the view from the pools,the bar was big and had plenty of room to sit, the pool side bar was small but the woman that was on there was lovely and friendly and would always top you up with drinks with out you knowing.
Now the negatives the room was very rustic it didn’t have much space to put clothes in,no television,not many plugs in the room we had to keep using the one in the bathroom,they have no curtains up at the windows only net curtains so as soon as it is light it wakes you up you also have a mosquito net over the bed as there are a lot of them and we always had them in the room, they don’t have anywhere to dry your wet clothes.
The breakfast was ok but we have had better,the lunch menu is buffet which is ok if you like lettuce leaves,pasta,and rice and they usually are cooking fish but it is the same every day.They don’t seem to do any cold meats with it but they do paninis by the pool but they were not great also they ask you what you want to drink but are very slow in refilling your glass that sometimes we would only have one drink with our meal.
The evening meal was four courses but they were very small portion sizes and again they are reluctant to top your glasses up. Because we didn’t get shown around we had to ask where the toilets were as there are no signs saying also one day we didn’t have our room cleaned and it was all to do with the conch shell that is out side your room it has a small one in it and if you leave it dangling your room gets cleaned but if you put it inside the shell it won’t get cleaned now this all comes down to communication which this place is lacking as they also don’t tell you that if you are not happy with the food you can ask for them to cook you something else. So would I go back to this hotel the answer would be I don’t think so.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank cedrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocobayGM, General Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Cedrus,

Thank you for taking the time to share valuable candid feedback following your stay at our boutique hotel. We are truly sorry to learn that despite our best efforts, we did not meet all of your expectations. However, we are delighted that you enjoyed the lovely views from our pools and that you were comfortable utilizing the spacious bar area. We are committed to ensuring that all of our guests are "looked after" in the most personalized way, whether it's menu preference to pillow type. Apparently, somehow we didn't "get it right" for you and we sincerely apologize.

We hope that you would reconsider and visit with us again in the future.

Respectfully,

O'Neal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I created this account just to write this review. This place was amazing. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We're veterans of the Caribbean, but this was our first all-inclusive. Right away when we arrived we were greeted with a rum punch, and the great news that the Pool Cottage we booked had been upgraded to a Waterfront Suite. The room was so amazing we could have spent the entire time there.

The patio has a day bed big enough for 2, overlooking the plunge pool, the beautiful blue Caribbean water, and the hills of Antigua across the bay. The water in the plunge pool was cool, but I didn't mind. I cracked open a local beer from the mini-fridge, and went right in. My wife put her feet in, but it was too cool for her. We spent a lot of time just sitting out here reading, listening to the waves, and enjoying a drink. The bed was super comfortable and we slept very well.

Breakfast and lunch were buffet, there's a great omelette station for breakfast, and they made grilled tuna for lunch. We booked directly with the resort, so we had free upgrades on the dinner menu. It's a four course meal, with four small to medium courses. I went for the Spiny Lobster twice, and the daily fish dinner once. My wife got the fish of the day every night and was not disappointed.

The service was great, the staff are all very friendly and attentive.

We never even went to the main pool. The beach pool was so perfect for us. Since the bay was unseasonably rough, we didn't spend too much time on the beach. It was nice and there were plenty of huts down there for shade. But the beach pool had such an amazing view, was surrounded by sand, and there's a great little bar right there.

We didn't have any problem with mosquitoes, I saw one or two the entire weekend. The no-see-ums start to bite as the sun goes down if you're near the sand (they only go for me, they don't bother my wife fortunately!), but that's a great time to head to the bar, or back to the room before dinner.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, and I absolutely hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Room Tip: Get a pool room, or a waterfront suite. Book directly with the resort and join their Members Club for many benefits.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smile561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review smile561!

It is refreshing to hear that you created your account just for your take on Cocobay Resort and we were able to deliver amazing experience for your both!

We are truly happy that we managed to exceed your expectations in regards to the food, service and your entire experience. We do strive to make each our our guests experience as unique and personal as possible and we are delighted that we were able to do so.

Thank you so much for your recommendation without hesitation and we really look forward to having you both back again for a longer stay!


Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This was our first time in Caribbean and this resort surpassed our expectations.

The resort is small with wonderful cottages in well cared for gardens. The staff are extremely helpful and happy, all making our stay comfortable and memorable.

The food is excellent with a sumptuous buffet breakfast, great buffet lunch and table service for dinner. There is a great bar where the team make excellent cocktails and there is very gluggable wine with dinner.

There are two lovely pools, but we preferred to sit on the golden sandy beach. We would go up to the pool before sunset, order some sundowners and sit in the pool watching the sunset.

This was the perfect start to our romance with the Caribbean.

Room Tip: Try and get a cottage overlooking the sea rather than the garden.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurieMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Cocobay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Christopher K!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the wonderful cottages, excellent food, excellent cocktails and of course... the wine :)

It was truly our pleasure to be the perfect start of your Caribbean romance and look forward to having you both back with us again!


Laurie
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews