We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
1,744
557
164
60
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
557
164
60
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages coco bay mr gore plunge pool breakfast and lunch waterfront suite sheer rocks deluxe cottage lower pool rum punch our honeymoon paninis lobster sea view plantation house mosquito net buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Cocobay! We wanted to go to an all-inclusive resort, but didn't want the hyped up over-priced Sandals-type places.

We got upgraded to a really nice room with a great view of the bay. They had rum drinks and cold towels waiting for us upon arrival, which was welcome after a long flight. The room was comfortable, we didn't use the air conditioning (it cost extra!) but the room was cool at night. It was pretty hot during the day, but we were at the pool/beach most of the day anyway. We did have to ask at the front desk to have our windows opened in order to get a breeze. With the windows shut the room was pretty stifling.

My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom was pretty awful. There was no shower curtain around the stall shower, so water got all over the bathroom floor. We had to use towels to sop it up after we showered. There also wasn't a lot of ventilation in the bathroom, so it was always pretty steamy.

The people who work at the resort are very nice and helpful, the food was good, the drinks were tasty. It is a very low-key resort. We spent our time lounging on the beach or by the pool. There are some side-trips offered, but we didn't participate in any. There is no wi-fi available, and we didn't have a television in our room, but we didn't mind at all. I think you could pay to use a computer in the lobby, although it didn't seem like many people were doing that.

Overall, Cocobay was a relaxing resort, with absolutely beautiful views, and a great staff. I would definitely go back without any hesitation. It is nothing like a Sandals or another giant resort, but that is what I liked best about it! And the sunsets more than made up for any annoyances!

Room tip: Don't bother shelling out extra for the air conditioning. You won't be in the room during the day, and it is cool at night. Also, if you plan to lounge on the hammock outside (which is amazing!), wear bug spray after dusk or you will be eaten alive.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trianne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This vacation was only four days long but paradise! Cocobay is settled on a beautiful beach. The resort has nice facilities, the food is outstanding especially at dinner and the service great.
Only backdraw was that our oceanfront cottage with the private plunge pool didn't have enough sun to go into the pool much but the view was phenomenal and the privacy perfect.

Highly reccomended resort cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed only a few nights at the resort but still managed to recieve a proper pampering by the staff. The grounds are beautifully developed with two different pool and bar areas wich work great for relaxing watching the view / being close to the beach and watersports. Extra points for having the Hobie Cat available!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nansen-Amundsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This place is perfect.

Perfect for escaping it all and being romantic, perfect for sunshine in December, perfect for getting married in an exotic Caribbean beach wedding and perfect for relaxing.

It is a small secluded resort in an ideal location with a wonderful little beach and a great atmosphere. Service is fantastic and nothing was a disappointment.

The nature is wonderful to watch from the balcony - a little piece of paradise.

Room tip: Get a sea view. If you have paid to come here then you can afford it.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Everything was amazing and beautiful! The white sandy beaches, the crystal clear blue water, the infinity pools with their views, and even the food was pretty good for an all inclusive resort. I really appreciate the resort being limited to only adults as well.

I got married there and Tameka (the Wedding Coordinator) made sure everything ran smoothly. Nothing is cheap, so be prepared to pay at a premium for every little extra thing. It was beautiful though and well worth it in the end.

The very minimal negative - Wake up calls came a little late sometimes. One of the wake up calls came 20 minutes late which was the day I was leaving for the airport. That caused a little scare. I would make sure to use your own alarm.

Ordered 2 cattages with A/C and because we got in late from the airport, the first night my parents had to sleep with no A/C because they didn't have it ready and running for them. You have to get a remote to use it.

One couple didn't have their marriage officer show.

Room tip: I would make sure to get air conditioning to keep the bugs out of the room and to sleep more comfortably.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews