We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,536)
Filter reviews
2,536 results
Traveller rating
1,703
549
162
60
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,703
549
162
60
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr gorecoco baythe cottagesplunge poollower poolbreakfast and lunchwaterfront suiterum punchdeluxe cottagesheer rocksour honeymoonpaninislobstersea viewplantation housemosquito netbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,478 - 1,483 of 2,536 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our third visit to cocobay to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we married there in 2005 so it feels very special to us. cocobay has got under our skin,there is no place like it that I have found on this planet. The staff are fabulous, and it is lovely to see the same happy faces. the food and service is excellent and the new infinity pool was a great surprise. Sopleased we went for candle lit dinner on the beach,great value for money. I love cocobay it is paradise, it is sheer luxury.cocobay has restored my health and i can not wait to go back.everyone deserves the cocobay experience !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank susiewoozie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We went to Cocobay for our 2 week honeymoon. It was everything we wished for and more!!!!! This place is fantastic, brilliant atmosphere, very relaxing and the staff were absolutely brilliant. Special mention to Robert on the beach, Denise and Kerry in the restaurant and of course Kenroy. The food each night was stunning
The best compliment we can pay this resort is We Will Be Back!!!!!!!!

Tony & Christine Davies

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taff-tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a great time in Antigua and at Cocobay resort. The views from the resort are fantastic, the atmospnhere is very relaxing and all in all, a great place to go. The one complaint is that the evening meal time where it is a la carte rather than buffet and they rush you through the food so you are in and out within 30 mins.

But that is the only issue we had, great cocktails, great swimming pools, great beaches, and while there we went on a helicopter flight to Monsterrat, and highly recommended is the trip to watch the sunset at Shirley Heights, watching the sun disappear to the sounds of a steel band and barbeque.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PeterCraske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I recently spent two glorious weeks at heavenly Cocobay Antigua. Having had a shorter vacation there four years ago , I was really looking forward to a return visit and it certainly didn't disappoint!. From the moment of arrival the service was excellent and I was delighted that I was appointed the cottage I had requested. The new Sunset Pool is fabulous and a great addition to an already charming resort where relaxation, impeccable customer service and a real eagerness to please makes this place so outstanding and a cut above the rest!.I have a gluten intolerence which often makes holidays and eating out a little fraught but no such worries at Cocobay , if there was nothing suitable on the menu whatever I requested was cooked to order and I had some fabulously delicious meals - its this personal touch and individual attention that makes it such a special place. I have never met such lovely people with a real sense of warmth, a ready smile and sense of humour as the staff at Cocobay - thank you for a wonderful holiday guys - I will be back!! xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bre3da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I spent 10 days at this resort just before Christmas and would highly recommend it. It is situated in one of the nicest parts of the island and has the most wonderful views. The resort is beautifully decorated and elegant but it is not at all stuffy. The staff could not have been more helpful and always had smiles on their faces and nothing was too much trouble. The cottages are simple but very nicely done, if you can get one on the bay there view is fabulous. There are plenty of things to arrange through the front desk but nothing is forced upon you or done in an over commercial way. The infinity pool looks over the most beautiful bay and the view of the sunset from poolside is amazing. The food is adequate, nothing amazing or terribly imaginative but tasty and plenty of it. The other great thing is that there are no young children so you can really relax by the pool, however this rule is relaxed around Christmas time so do check if peace and quiet is important to you. I would highly recommend this little gem and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews