We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

The Pepper Tree Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Duong Dong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our signature restaurant commanding stunning views over the ocean and sunset is incomparable. Combine this with the innovative Pacific Rim cuisine created by our talented Chefs, you will experience the perfect sensory entertainment.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Everything here is intended to delight. The service is attentive without being overbearing. The food is wonderfully prepared and presented. The ingredients often come from their own organic garden on premises. Prices are high but the setting and all else make it of equal value.

Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at The Pepper Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Lewis H,

I would like, first of all, to thank you for taking the time to write such a charming review.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Peppertree Restaurant.

We are also delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time here with us.
The whole team here is pleased to read your encouraging compliments regarding the setting and service as well as the quality of the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to relax in our beautiful surroundings.

Sincerely,

The Peppertree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at La Veranda for 4 nights, an elegant and beautiful French Colonial style hotel more reminiscent of a private home. The Pepper Tree restaurant is consistent with that and could not he faulted. Flawless, professional and friendly service, wonderful French and Vietnamese cuisine and modest prices. 11/10! Can highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant. The staff are lovely and keen to engage.

Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at The Pepper Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Jon D,

Thank you for letting also a great review of our restaurant, it's really important for us.

The entire Food & Beverage team are very thrilled to read that you really enjoyed our quality of service and the food presented. And your comments have been shared with the team for their enjoyment.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

The Pepper Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Dined here our first night at the hotel as it was my husband's birthday and we wanted something special. We shared the ribeye for 2 and it was really good. The peppercorn sauce is out of this world, the potatoes dauphinois were amazing and the salad was pretty good too! Wine is pricey and just ok, but hey that's the way it goes. The table was decorated for my husband's birthday so we were quite surprised when the lights went out and the singing started with dessert. The cake they gave us was scrumptious! It was our second stay at the hotel, and we agreed this meal will be had again when we come back!

Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at The Pepper Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Danielle L,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your dining experience at the Pepper tree on TripAdvisor!

It's such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with a great birthday evening.

At the Peppertree, our main purpose is to create your memorable moment and our kitchen and restaurant team were extremely pleased to know how much you enjoyed your dinner, your comment has been really heartening for them!

Once again thank you for sharing your satisfaction, it is a great reward for the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

The Peppertree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Very good food and service. This was my favourite restaurant in Phu Quoc, but also our most expensive dinner. We payed 2,3 mill for 2 people, but it was worth it!

Thank jensenvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at The Pepper Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear jensenvictoria,

It is such a great pleasure for us to read your kind words regarding your recent dining experience at The Pepper Tree Restaurant.

We truly appreciate your contribution to our success by providing the TripAdvisor community with such a glaring review. And we are very grateful to read that you have had a wonderful time.

Regarding the price, indeed we're more expensive than the Vietnameese restaurants on the island but we apply comparable price to the others 5 stars resorts. Our Kitchen team, looking all day for the best products available to create a unique gastronomic experience and this have indeed a price.

Sincerely,

The Pepper Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends visited here for lunch while out exploring Phu Quoc. We were very happy with our food and drinks. The ambience is perfect. You’re in a hotel built in colonial style with a beautiful garden all around. The restaurant is on the 2nd level so you can see the ocean, as well as look over the pool and garden.

Staff were very friendly, including the trainee we had waiting our table. The place is very clean, and it was probably the nicest bathroom I was in all week!

I had the Early Grey infused martini which was amazing! Other drinks ordered included the passion fruit mojito which my friend loved.

Our food was good proportions and the taste was excellent. The menu has a wide variety of options to please all palates and picky eaters.

It is true this is a high end and expensive place to eat, but keep in mind that we are talking expensive in comparison to your average food place in Vietnam. Our meal was still much cheaper than you’d pay for the same thing in Europe or North America.

I wouldn’t go to Phu Quoc without making a stop here. Next time we plan to return and probably also stay a couple of nights in the hotel.

Thank EmmyJDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at The Pepper Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear EmmyJdee,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is a real pleasure to read such a kind review and to know we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience in our charming colonial house!

Thank you for mentioning our knowledgeable and friendly staff, I will not miss the opportunity to share your kind words with them!

Once again thank you for sharing your satisfaction, it is a great reward for the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you again as a hotel guest!

Sincerely,

La Veranda Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pepper Tree Restaurant also viewed

Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to The Pepper Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing