We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngoc Chau Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hoa Binh Phu Quoc Hotel(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
304 Phu Quoc Hotel(Duong Dong)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Huong Bien Hotel(Duong Dong)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Thanh Trung Hotel(Duong Dong)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        View Hotel
        Average 3/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Saigon Phu Quoc Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Sasco Blue Lagoon Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
        View Hotel
        Average 3/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Thousand Stars Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
        View Hotel
        • Free Parking
        • Beachfront
        Reviews (13)
        Filter reviews
        13 results
        Traveller rating
        3
        5
        1
        2
        2
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        3
        5
        1
        2
        2
        See what travellers are saying:
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        2 - 7 of 13 reviews
        Reviewed 5 January 2018

        This is not a resort, but not a bad hotel at all! I liked the sea view, the manager, the staff, the location and going on top of the roof for a smoke and a coffee in the mornings watching the sea. The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast, but other than that I don't have any complaints (because it is fairly priced, but don't expect a 5-star resort!).

        • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Service
        Thank Chingar_13
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        NgocChauHotel, Người quản lý at Ngoc Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

        Dear our Valuable Customer,
        Thank you so much for your honest review. Ngoc Chau Hotel is highly appreciated your feedback. We already improved our breakfast with more kinds of food and changing the menu every day.
        Thank you for has chosen us for your stay in Phu Quoc and looking forward to welcoming you again.
        Best regards,
        Jimmy Phan

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 14 December 2017

        Very disappointing 1 week experience in a hotel that has potential but management just don't get it. From issues with check in, breakfasts that just don't cut it and building cleaning and maintenance that would make Basil Fawlty cringe. Try doors that need adjustment such that they all have to be slammed to shut - just what you need at 2am. Lifts that are out of order requiring maintenance. Cleanliness that doesn't exist.

        Breakfast foods were so limited and poor quality - and when it ran out, that was it. It was not replenished.

        Management's attitude - trying to save money! Well I suggest trying another business.

        There are so many alternative accommodation in this lovely area - strongly suggest they be explored before booking here.

        Room Tip: Room #507 had the best views out over the ocean and along the island to the south - but the best tip is to find another hotel.
        • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Mick_Julie2014
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 September 2017

        200m to the night market with plenty of activities. Very close to the ocean (less than 50) bring about a breath taking view. Nice hotel staff also, the only disadvantage is breakfast quality, pretty poor.

        Room Tip: Room at the back face the ocean, at the front face the forest and mountain
        • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        3  Thank KhanhDuy B
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        NgocChauHotel, Người quản lý at Ngoc Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

        Dear Mr. Khanh Duy Bui,
        Thank you so much for your feedback. Ngoc Chau Hotel highly appreciated all of the customer reviews and comments to improve our services. We always do our best to bring the perfect services to our clients. It's our pleasure if we have the chance to welcoming you and your friend in Phu Quoc again.
        Faithfully yours,
        Jimmy Phan
        Ngoc Chau Hotel by heart we serve!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

        Stayed two nights here and was great value for money. Three blocks from the amazing night markets, fresh seafood and restaurants. The little liquor store two blocks to the right has cheap beer snacks and ciggies. One.block from the pharmacy as well.
        The hotel staff were extremely friendly, especially the manager who greeted us and met all of our needs, and gave great recommendations. Free Vietnamese breakfast as well which was yum!!! Amazing sea views as well!
        Very large rooms and very very clean. Nice amenities as well and everything is brand new!!!
        Tip: Be sure to book a balcony room levels 2-4! Level 5 has no balcony and is very noisy in the morning as the buffet and sliding chairs is right above you on level 6 (unless your a morning person then it's fine ) .
        If your looking for city center and amazing ocean views 10-15 min from the airport it's perfect.

        Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
        7  Thank DavidDPS
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        NgocChauHotel, Người quản lý at Ngoc Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

        Dear Mr. DavidDPS,
        Thank you so much for your good comment. You give us a very details review and good tips for other clients. Your comment is highly appriciated. We always do our best to bring the perfect services to our clients. It's our pleasure if we have the chance to welcoming you and your friend in Phu Quoc again in the 4th floor :)
        Faithfully yours,
        Jimmy Phan
        Ngoc Chau Hotel by heart we serve!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 6 March 2018
        Google Translation

        Room Tip: стандарт номера лучше не брать
        • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews