We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
766
371
119
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
371
119
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal pools terme di sulfur smell love this place weather was perfect health benefits relaxing hotel rooms are nice spent two days peace of mind cold water pool area hotel grounds many years skin massage clubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Hotel surrounds the source of volcanic water and the structure is immersed in the silent Maremma
Cleaning: excellent
Breakfast : good
High-level SPA services (massages and facials)
Restaurant : good
Concierge: excellent
Pool services and bar: good
The strong point remains in any case the thaumaturgical power of the waters that instills an immediate sense of well-being and body mind harmony
I'll be back as soon as possible

Room Tip: light lunch menu
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much Gabriele, we hope you will be back with us at Terme di Saturnia soon .

Kindest regards

Roberto Cristadoro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to relax, enjoying the impeccable hospitality of the Terme di Saturnia staff and the top notch hotel and spa. Great food in the area, 4-5 top wine and food experience in few km radius. Vineyards to visit and lots more. A week there and you don’t get the time to try all of this.
Two top attractions, in my opinion, the spa pool is built just on top of the thermal source, the water is warm and chilling out in the pool is fantastic.
And If you are a golfer, you have 18 holes within the complex, very nice course. Give it a try with the pro Giuseppe who’s incredibly good and encouraging and don’t forget to get a byte at the club house....superb traditional cuisine.
Expensive but worth it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank andreavanara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear andreavanara,

I really thank you for your wonderful comment and hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is very nice. Situated just under the old town of Saturnia and a 2 kilometers from the famous "Cascata del Mulino". It was renovated and expanded, from an ancient petit hotel. The principal pool stands just over the thermal spring. The water is very clear and has some algae floating. Very natural. It has dry sauna and Hammam. The environment is wide and has many armchairs. Very good facilities. Beside I dont play golf, it has a nice court.
In general terms the staff is excellent; at the front desk, the cleaners, at the restaurant and at the bars.
The Restaurant is expensive and medium quality. Has a bad ratio quality/price. And sometimes the maitre puts pressure on you, with impatience, to decide what are you going to order.
The only thing that is not homogeneous are the masseurs. Some are very good and others do not do their best in the massages. Try to find out very well who is doing your massage and how good is she.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very spacious. Avoid the rooms that look to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricio33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for the nice and detailed comment Patricio, we look forward to have you again with us at Terme di Saturnia.

Kindest regards

Roberto Cristadoro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Such a let-down was hard to imagine when we arrived recently. We had booked for the Thermal Baths which are part of this hotel and we therefore drove up the gated hotel entrance. I buzzed and explained, the person who responded said something which could not be heard as the sound quality was dreadful. When I questioned their response they opened the gate and slammed the phone down. Nice. We then asked a hotel car park man and he directed us, we needed another road as the baths have a different road. So we followed his directions and with alot of difficulty we found the right place. NO signposts. We parked in the alloted car park and then it took us 15 minutes to find the right door!!!!

Having debated leaving we stuck with it and phoned reception for help, she came out and showed us the way. Well luckily the pool was FANTASTIC and an amazing experience but the structure seems to be falling apart and really needs alot of repair as well as some new and trained staff.

Despite the water I vowed never to return. Shame.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I do travel a lot and stay very often at LHW Hotels. Unfortunately I was not fully satisfied. I guess because I came with higher expectations to this hotel (before we stayed at Hotel Royal, Sanremo and Golf Resort Monte Argentario) .
Rooms and bath rooms are ok but not more. Breakfasts delivered to room were excellent.
The style of the hotel is not mine ...
Good standard but in my opinion too boring.
Difficulties (massive) delays at check-out (car service (we were in hurry to leave).
Golf course is good and handling of reservation was good and efficient.

The Concierge (old school) Alessandro is excellent! Together with the pool the highlight at the hotel, we received fantastic restaurant recommendations from him!

The price level is (a bit) too high, for what the guests gets delivered.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcoD-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews