We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$13
eDreams
Booking.com
US$110
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$13
FindHotelUS$97
PricelineUS$97
getaroom.comUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
170
130
39
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
130
39
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel during our Mille Miglia trip(Pharos Reizen). Great hotel with beautifull garden and restaurant terrace. Good food and OK Prices. Friendly staff . Nice swimming pool as well.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D_CH_Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Good morning,
thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you again at our Villa, maybe for a longer stay: in the sorroundings there are many places of cultural interest to visit and also a nice countryside to enjoy with the bikes we rent at the Reception. We send you our best regards, the Staff of Villa Tacchi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

we stayed here only for three nights
staff is very friendly
price quality is good
amazing place to stay
ti's the grandeur of former times
We surely will come back
Close to Veneice, close to Lake Garda

Room tip: all room are nice, spent a bit more and you have a nice junior suite
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wil_willie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your nice review, it was a pleasure to have you here at Villa Tacchi. We are glad that you liked the location and our effort in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We hope for sure to have you again in our Villa, maybe for a longer holiday...
Best regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay, a villa that takes you back in time, with all the comfort of the present time. The rooms are spacious, medievally decorated and a four posted bed to spend the night in. The bathrooms are rich in marble with antiques and modern combined. The restaurant offers a wide variety of local food and wines, a visit to a nearby vineyard is an afternoon well spent. The pool is small but greatly appreciated on a warm day. The service is good, several languages spoken, attentive staff. Upgrading to a superior room is recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WiniaDeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hello, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the charm of Villa Tacchi, with its traditional venetian furniture in the rooms and the halls. The Villa is full of history: since the end of 1600 many nobler families lived here, because it was near Padua and Venice. We are happy that you found the restaurant, the service and the staff good. Next time we suggest to book one of our Junior Suites, even more fancy and charming. Looking forward to have you here again, Best regards, the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Charming 17th century villa. Spacious single room, clean stylish.
Friendly staff, facilities (bar and late lunch) were made available.
The grounds and settings all lovely.
I was only there for one night for a concert close by and had to leave the next morning so didn't get to use the pool which looked very inviting.
Parking is included. WiFi is available but not sure if it's included or not in the cost.
Wonderful (and romantic) place to stay, prices were very reasonable as well.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank odimascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Mr. Oliver, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the charm of the traditional venetian Villa. Villa Tacchi is close by Vicenza, Piazzola sul Brenta and Padua, where many concerts are. The WiFi at Villa Tacchi is free in every part of the location, including the pool. Looking forward to have you again at our Villa, maybe for a proper holiday, the area has many interesting places to visit. Best regards, the Staff Villa Tacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This villa is situated in the farmlands between the cities of Vicenza and Padua. Venice is also close by. The villa certainly offers grandeur, with its stylish and spacious interior. It also offers luxury, e.g. with a great swimming pool. With 47 rooms, it's medium sized. The rooms offer all the basics, including safe and minibar.
The breakfast is rich, much to choose from, and something for everybody - even gluten free. Dinner is perhaps even better - at least if you like classic Italian dishes.
They offer Internet throughout the hotel. Unfortunately, the WiFi connection was unstable and needs fixing. When connected, however, the speed was good.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr0ttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hello, thank you for your nice review. As you said, we care to offer a comfortable stay to our clients, for the facilities and for the food, also gluten free and vegan. Since your stay, we improved the wi-fi connection with a new one and changed the provider to better the service. Looking forward to have you again at Villa Tacchi, best regards from the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews