We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Destinia.com
US$104
US$91
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
eDreamsUS$104
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
172
130
39
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
130
39
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Charming 17th century villa. Spacious single room, clean stylish.
Friendly staff, facilities (bar and late lunch) were made available.
The grounds and settings all lovely.
I was only there for one night for a concert close by and had to leave the next morning so didn't get to use the pool which looked very inviting.
Parking is included. WiFi is available but not sure if it's included or not in the cost.
Wonderful (and romantic) place to stay, prices were very reasonable as well.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank odimascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Mr. Oliver, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the charm of the traditional venetian Villa. Villa Tacchi is close by Vicenza, Piazzola sul Brenta and Padua, where many concerts are. The WiFi at Villa Tacchi is free in every part of the location, including the pool. Looking forward to have you again at our Villa, maybe for a proper holiday, the area has many interesting places to visit. Best regards, the Staff Villa Tacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This villa is situated in the farmlands between the cities of Vicenza and Padua. Venice is also close by. The villa certainly offers grandeur, with its stylish and spacious interior. It also offers luxury, e.g. with a great swimming pool. With 47 rooms, it's medium sized. The rooms offer all the basics, including safe and minibar.
The breakfast is rich, much to choose from, and something for everybody - even gluten free. Dinner is perhaps even better - at least if you like classic Italian dishes.
They offer Internet throughout the hotel. Unfortunately, the WiFi connection was unstable and needs fixing. When connected, however, the speed was good.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr0ttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Hello, thank you for your nice review. As you said, we care to offer a comfortable stay to our clients, for the facilities and for the food, also gluten free and vegan. Since your stay, we improved the wi-fi connection with a new one and changed the provider to better the service. Looking forward to have you again at Villa Tacchi, best regards from the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We found the hotel was well presented, professionally run with excellent helpful, friendly staff,,We knew little Italian and wanted to know the easiest way to get to Venice for a day trip. They took the time to provide us with explicit alternative options with timetables and printed instructions on what to request at the ticket office. The hotel and rooms were spotless, and it is decorated and furnished beautifully with furniture appropriate to the age of the building. It was like being taken back in time but still feeling and being modern day. The view from our window was excellent and the outside pool and its surrounding gardens were very relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Good morning,
thanky you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our care. It 's a great satisfaction. We hope to see you soon
yours sincerely
All staff of Hotel Villa Tacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Villa Tacchi is a nice country house hotel with lovely grounds and an outdoor pool. Not as generous an outside area as similar hotels might have due to a road on one side and farms on the other but well maintained. It's located within flat farmland around 15 minutes drive from the nearest city Vicenza.
The hotel itself is adequate and the room was very spacious, we had a huge bathroom but unfortunately with a somewhat tacky whirlpool bath and no decent shower. It was very clean and beds were comfortable aside from the fact that in lieu of a crisp duvet there was a scratchy woollen blanket. It's bizarre that even more upmarket hotels in Southern Europe still have these.
Breakfast was nice and good variety for Italy however there is very limited space for seating so on a busy morning it's chaotic.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KDH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirco Z, Direttore at Best Western Plus Villa Tacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Good Morning,
thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and our garden with outdoor poll. Sorry that the bathroom wasn’t to your liking, we have 49 different type of rooms to try to meet every need.
Thanks a lot for your suggesions that help us to improve our hospitality.

We hope to see you again
Greetings from all the staff of Villa Tacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

If you are looking for an out of the ordinary stunning hotel, this is the place!
I went there for the second time this past summer, and it was amazing as the first time I went in Winter.
The rooms are all different and in typical Palladian villas style. You walk in and you jump back in time. The food is amazing (of course), with a lot of variety for everyone. You are surrounded by beautiful landscape; the location is out of the city, but from there you can easily reach the main point of interest. The place is as beautiful in the summer, as it is in the winter. The staff is very welcoming, available, and qualified. I highly suggest it for family, couples, or anyone.....IT'S A PLACA FOR EVERYONE

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews