We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
787
74
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
787
74
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Rimini may be a seaside resort but it is a good base for exploring the local region.

Hotel Aurea represents excellent value for money with super friendly and helpful staff. I stayed seven nights B&B. Rooms are tidy and have air-con. Basic facilities but towels changed every day. Hotel is very child friendly and popular with families for beach holidays.

A seven day stay allowed me time to visit Ravenna, Rimini, Pesaro, Urbino and Bologna using both car and train.

Should you want to relax the beach is a short walk away

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

David and his team were fantastic hosts! Accommodating us for dinner and giving us great tips on where to eat out was just the start.
The hotel was very clean and well kept. Exceptional breakfast, especially given the hotels three star rating. The breakfasts alone deserve at least four stars!
I would recommend this hotel to families looking for a friendly and comfortable stay. You will not be disappointed. Thank you for a great trip!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

This place is amazing, love the hotel and the staff are amazing, very modern hotel, very well decorated.
It is so clean and the staff are so helpful.
The breakfast was just the best, with fantastic home made biscuits and cakes and such a good variety for everyone, cereals, bread, toast, jams, hams, cheese, drinks, nutella, honey, salads and fruit (sure I have missed something) everything you can imagine as well as freshly made to order omlettes and scrambled eggs with bacon. We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels and this is my favourite of all time. Everyone works so hard. We wish we were able to come back this year but unfortunately have other holidays already booked. The team work so hard, everything is immaculate and well thought of, every attention to detail made, brillant large rooms, we stayed in the deluxe room, good big shower, such a comfortable bed, good air con and the electric button for the window shutters was a nice extra touch, nice good size balcony with washing line. Toiletries are provided. We had a fridge, kettle and safe. Eventhough its so near the airport, you cannot hear anything, can even walk to the airport as its so close. The beach is just around the corner and are so beautiful and clean around 10 Euros for 2 x sunbeds and umbrellas. Had dinner here one night and that was very good. Love the terrace on the top floor with sun loungers. They have thought of everything here, many thanks to Davide and his team, and also Alex and Paola, you are such wonderful people!!!! You have got everything right, so impressed. We believe this hotel has the best location. You should all be very proud of yourself.
Will see you soon

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Q8806JRlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a four night break, hotel was probably the cleanest I’ve ever stayed in, lovely staff, great breakfast included, welcome drink on arrival and another as we were leaving. The room was big, clean, nicely decorated with a balcony. Walked from the airport, which was a first for us (about 15mins) but can catch a taxi quite easily. Lovely Beach less than 5 min walk from hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants locally but you can also catch the 11 bus into Rimini centre/old town for a wonder around. The old town was really nice. The hotel staff will advise you on any trips to you want to make. Great short stay, loved Italy.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Can’t recommend this hotel enough. First visit to Italy with wife and daughter.
Hotel is only 15-20 minutes walk from airport. Taxi would do it in less than 5.
By bus, I guess you would be taken into the centre and back out on a different one.
This would easily take an hour.
After a warm welcome and quick check-in, shown to room which was spacious, well equipped and very clean.
Noise at night was minimal. Just the occasional noisy scooter.
The breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices including fruit juices, hot beverages, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, cakes and pastries, fresh fruit and a selection of hot food to order.
You were continually waited upon and Alex made sure that you were happy with everything. In fact, a lovely touch this, we told them that our daughter was vegan, so every morning they brought in a special pastry, just for herself!
Each day we left for sightseeing we would get a cheery goodbye and on returning later in the day a nice welcome back.
It’s a decent bus ride into the centre of Rimini, or you can casually walk down the promenade with it’s many shops, bars and restaurants.
The manager, Davide, was always there from sunrise to sunset and it was obvious he is very proud of his family run hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews