We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peace and comfort.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drumalban

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ardfern, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

maryR72_1...
skye
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect peace and comfort.”
Reviewed 29 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Accessed by a well maintained drive hust beyond Ardfern village , this is a really lovely house..comfortable, very spacious yet cosy and extraordinarily well-equipped
The area was familiar to most of our group but we were reminded of how "central" it is ...between Lochgilphead and Obsn ...though seeming quite remote and secluded! We visited both towns and Tarbert Loch Fyne, admiring the views again , and stopping to eat and shop at leisure.
Our dog had a great time too, exploring round and round the large enclosed garden...Which would be ideal for children also.
Thoroughly recommended .

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm M
1 review
“Great Christmas”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great location, beautiful views. Thanks to Diane for providing the Christmas tree and extra tables so we could have our extended family over for Christmas dinner. The house had everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsti W
Hawarden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Eight of us and one dog had a brilliant holiday in Drumalban. It's position, views, layout and interior with artwork, books and games all helped to make the week we spent there perfect.
The grown-ups relaxed, the children explored and the dog was happy.
Ardfern is a great village with a well stocked shop an easy walk down along the track, a cafe and pub. We were lucky to be there the weekend of the Pirate Parade and producers market.
On our more active days we visited Kilmartin Glen, explored the peninsular down to Danna Island and went pony trekking.
We were made to feel very welcome and would love to return soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
400katieo
Dunfermline
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Drumalban in July 2017 for a week and had a really fabulous time. The cottage is spacious and clean and very child friendly. Stocked with plenty of games/toys and books for when the weather is not the best. In addition the use of amazon prime was a real treat! The kitchen and utility room were fully stocked with every utensil possible and all bedrooms were light and airy with black out blinds on most windows which was a real help with little ones who like an early rise! I would definitely recommend this cottage for families wanting a relaxing break away with the most stunning views I have ever seen!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneCross
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well equipped comfortable very private house with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our third stay at Drumalban and we love it. It is very well equipped and spacious and suits our family of 8 adults and 2 babies very well.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.