We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, comfortable cottage in quiet village...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevenek Cottage

Charming Trevenek Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Trevenek Cottage
Comfortable living room Living room with cosy log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Charming Trevenek Cottage
Comfortable living room
Living room with cosy log fire
Living room
Spacious kitchen
Spacious kitchen
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Double bedroom
Cottage entrance
Cottage garden area
Outdoor seating area
Main front entrance
Beautiful sunsets in this magnificant region
Nearby attraction - Temple Wood an archaeological site
Crinan Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilmartin, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillie201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful, comfortable cottage in quiet village surrounded by nature and basking in history.”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We arrived in the first grey and occasionally rainy week of a very hot summer but Trevenek was welcoming and warm. The kitchen spacious and well equipped is a most congenial place and gives easy access to the little enclosed garden where we could occasionally catch the evening sun's retreat with a small libation in hand. Lazy days with wanderings around stone circles and trips further afield to explore Jura, Ghia and Easedale saw the week slip by all too quickly.
The hotel at Kilmartin is a short walk away and served the best Cullen Skink I have had in years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WillAlex
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well equipped comfortable and great value”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break and found it a very central point from which to enjoy a beautiful area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
""Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment - we’re happy to know that the cottage met your expectations and appreciate the point about the wet leaves - we have asked our housekeeper to keep an eye on this and brush them away from the steps and path. We do advise guests that final access is on a non-metalled road (as it is bumpier than we would like) but sadly we have no control over this as it is not on our property.

Many thanks

Morven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mollysmum...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Escape from the city”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage much larger on the inside than you would imagine, good sized kitchen with lots of useful utensils, lots of interesting places to visit in Kilmartin and surrounding areas, especially the Crinian canal, beautiful scenery.
Cottage was very clean and tidy. Red squirrel in garden was lovely to see :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Liked least: chairs in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Trevenek cottage. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Kind regards
Chrissie and Iain... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing