We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality Family Time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cairnbaan Cottage

Cairnbaan Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cairnbaan Cottage
Cairnbaan Cottage The View from Cairnbaan Cottage Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Cairnbaan Cottage
Cairnbaan Cottage
The View from Cairnbaan Cottage Garden
Cairnbaan Cottage
Cairnbaan Cottage
The view of the Canal from the bedroom window
The Living Room
The Living Room
The Kitchen
The Dining area
The bathroom
The double bedroom
The double bedroom
The twin bedroom
The Crinan Canal at Cairnbaan
The view from a cycle track above Crinan
The Crinan Canal at Cairnbaan
The nearby Crinan Ferry Beach
Home made Scones, normally included for guests on arrival
Cairnbaan
Belanoch marina on the Crinan Canal
The Crinan Canal at Crinan
The nearby Cairnbaan Hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cairnbaan, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Family Time”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we'd ventured to the West of Scotland as a family (mum, dad, 2 girls and dog) and I am so glad we found this cottage. It was a great base for us to enjoy a few days of walking, exploring the canal and enjoying the forest walks, all easily accessible from the cottage.
The accommodation was comfortable and well equipped for our family. The kitchen was well stocked with all necessary kitchen utensils and tableware for meal times. Our kids loved the coal fire and were completely mesmerised, whilst it took the grown ups back to their childhood!
The guest information booklet was packed with lots of useful information and instructions on how to use oven, washing machine etc. There was also lots of tourist information, we particularly enjoyed the close by Dunardry forest walks and the scenery walking along the Crinan Canal.
The cottage offered us exactly what we were looking for, a few days "r&r" away from the daily grind, allowing us to spend some quality time together as a family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mabs749
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful,peaceful location for a relaxing few days.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was clean and tidy .A lovely small garden for our dog to enjoy which was fenced off to prevent any escaping. Beautiful scenery and good places to visit nearby. Crinnan and Inverary are two lovely places to visit Lots of forest walks nearby and the activity on the canal to watch.
On the downside, we felt a more comfortable bed would have suited us, but of course everyone has their own preference.
I required to contact Morag and Ian prior to our visit and found them to be very helpful and replied to my query promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We will continue to monitor feedback on the comfort of the bed - ironically we renewed the bed and mattress relatively recently following some negative feedback on the last bed being too soft - like you say it's difficult to meet everyone's preferences but thanks for hi-lighting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax by the Canal”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent a very enjoyable week at this ideally situated wee cottage. Everything required was to hand. Very comfortable and homely with lots of little details that make relaxing easier. What a beautiful setting, and surrounding countryside is equally stunning. Would go back in a minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Alison for taking the time to write such a positive review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our cottage - it is a stunning area with lots to see and do and it would be great to see you back again in the future.
All the very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A comfortable well appointed cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful area with lots to do within minutes drive
The cottage is in a lovely location and as we would say nippin clean with a canal walk on the doorstep we will cirtainly return later in the year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks Ron - so glad you enjoyed your stay in our canal cottage and we look forward to maybe seeing you again for a return visit later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bailey271...
Petworth, England
1 review
“Christmas Stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just perfect! A beautiful little cottage with everything you could possibly need! Christmas tree and decorations had been put up for when I arrived and wine and mince pies left out! Lovely touch! Will definitely book again as soon as I know our Christmas holiday dates!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you.
So glad you enjoyed your stay -it was lovely meeting you and would be great to see you again at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing