We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$87
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 24/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$87
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
173
89
42
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
89
42
32
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing investment done by the shareholding, you can see that from any side of the village, nice location, the whole tip of a hill, swimming pool, SPA with anything you may wish to relax, but, there is a but, a real control of what is happening is not there. Service at breakfasts, maintenance of the rooms. With this improved, everything would be perfect!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FurioRozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a new building but we had to pull the door of our room to get it closed. Also other guests seem to have the same problem that resulted in people slamming doors to get them closed. Not nice late in the evening or early in the morning. Wifi was absolutely a big zero. When we arrived they told us that some technicien would come and repair things but that was simply a lie. Things didn't change. As I had to work a couple of hours a day the lady in reception though offered me to go and do some work in the meeting room.... there was reasonable wifi but absolutely no gsm connection. When we asked for towels to use at the swimming pool we should pay an extra charge! The sauna facilities near one of the 2 swimming-pools where turned off. The thing that made this place OK was the staff, all of them are just fabulous. I also should mention that they have a great collection of wines. So if you don't need any wifi and you don't mind slamming doors in the main building, go there.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefm862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Been there in couple for a weekend, and found a location recently established, everything is brand new, hotel accommodation excellent, restaurant with having a nice and romantic dinner, Spa structure efficient, clean and really relaxing: just go there and see for yourself!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FurioRozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada d, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais I Piastroni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear FurioRozza,
I'm very grateful to you for the time and attention you have kindly granted us.
We hope to have the pleasure in the future of welcoming you among our most cherished guests.
Warmest Wishes,
A.D.P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

It looks very kind by entering the property...the hotel was ok. ,but the restaurant was horrible! Even the breakfast was poor, a little bit of fruit or nothing...
We felt sorry about the staff who was very friendly but they were very handicapated by the boss! They had to work very hard, outstanding hours, no possibilities to give more comfort to the guests, and no respect from the boss! He was very very unfriendly to everybody, never a kind word, always negative...!
The swimmingpool was ok. , but the relaxing and welnessrooms were not able to come in..
The price was very to high for the poor comfort! It was just for one experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank marleen1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We were expecting a low price low quality resort but were so surprised. Swimmingpool area superb, restaurant and food superb, staff superb.
We will recommend this.
It's in the south of Toscany and the day trip to Lucca took 2 hours. We stayed 3 nights and had the semi board which we would recommend. The breakfast was plenty and the silence was just what we needed to make this holiday perfect,

Room tip: We had the family apartment for four grownups. Plenty of room
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne-and-Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews