We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
€130
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NikaB
Kosice, Slovakia

Chalet for 7adults and 3kids.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2023via mobile
We were very satisfied with accommodation in chalet in Hotel Horizont in Stara Lesna. Tehere was big living room with kitchen and dining table, 3 bathrooms, 3 big rooms with stunnig view on High Tatras. Wellness was pretty good, but what was perfect is swimming pool with 33 Celzium temperature. Kids didn’t want to leave the pool.
Breakfast and dinner were good, variety of food sufficient. I would welcome more deserts.
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: We could park three cars in front of chalet.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
€174
€165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €165
0.2 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby Bar
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wellness
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stará Lesná
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Štúdio Family
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Penzion 2004
Booking.com
    2.3 km from Hotel Horizont Resort
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Stara Lesna
    Reviews (144)
    Filter reviews
    144 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    37
    24
    6
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    69
    37
    24
    6
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pool bar breakfast and dinner fresh air high tatras other hotels family room wellness hotel star hotel season source chalet skiing
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 144 reviews
    Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

    The hotel is rather far from nearest town with not much to do in the evenings. Staff was not very friendly, rather strict to the point, not all speak English well enough to serve. Room was so OUTDATED, small, carpets need to be replaces no faciliteis in the room- really disappointing comparing to the hotel lobby and shared areas. Pool area was really good and they also have sauna.
    Prices are rather high for the dull room you get.
    Dinner was ok, not more but it is better that you reserve a half board since you have no restaurans around and the roads are not the best to drive at night.
    Overall experience- you better choose a different one.

    Room tip: Parking is available with no extra cost.
    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank T0niCh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AquaCity Poprad, Marketing at Hotel Horizont Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2023

    Thank you for your visit and response. Do not hesitate to ask our staff for reccomendation for activities in surrouding, High Tatras destination is a lively and active place for holiday. We are sorry to hear your holiday was not following your expectation, but as we do not know, if you tried to sort it out on site, we can only apologize now. Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2022

    I have slept there with my family for 3 nights in double room with No. 314. The room is maximally for 4 people. Two persons may sleep on a couch in the room on the second floor (entrance to the room). Other two people may sleep on the first floor in a bed, which is tight and small even for two persons. Both premises of the rooms are also very small when you compare it with standard rooms in other hotels. Air in the upper room is relatively breatheable but in the lower room an air is very badly breatheable. In case you think that you will turn on aircondition you are wrong because there is not aircondition. By that reason you will be certainly not happy in summer time. In case you will choose for a fresh air and you will open a balcony door (only one source of day light) so you will change your mind after a while because a window (on upper floor) and balcony door (on lower floor) do not have any net against insects. After a while you have full room of various local insects and you will decide to sleep in hot and stinky (also from bathroom) lower floor room. In case you have a baby stroller with you so it is a problem because of the room`s proportions. Because of that my stroller was at my car and other guests had there strollers outside at the terrace accessible from first floor. For me this hotel was special because I have never seen a 4star hotel without a room service. This was my first time in my life. They did not make my bed during the whole stay there and did not clean my only one and very small trash bin during the whole stay there. At the hotel you may see wide range of damaged porcelain at room and at restaurant premises. My wife drank at room on first day a coffee and we had that cup untouched until the last day there. We did not have any slippers at the room for the whole stay. The room with No. 314 has the wall with the hotel kitchen and by that reason you can smell everything what they cook at the room. In the night from Friday to Saturday probably in the kitchen there was a huge local staff party from 02:00 AM until 06:00 AM which was really noisy. I call at 03:00 AM reception but probably by that reason they did not find the source of music and loud noises of drunk staff. Wifi at the hotel is terrible, very slow and unstable. The food was tasty but they have really small range of meals to choose when you compare it with other hotels. Overally I evaluate the hotel as too much expensive (like 5stars hotel) with services between 2 and 3stars hotel. This was my first and last stay at the hotel. And I almost forgot that somebody was smoking cigarettes at our terrace when we were at local trip.

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Advokat_Kollar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AquaCity Poprad, Marketing at Hotel Horizont Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2023

    Thank you for your visit and your review. We will check on your complaints.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

    Well, how to start this review of this well located so as well equipped 4 star hotel…
    I don’t want to focus my feedback in a pesimestic way as this hotel is indeed very comfortalble. But there are some “howevers”.
    First of them is that if you ask for an earlier check in (despite your room has been already cleaned) you are required to pay an extra fee.
    Second “however” is that the hotel was not fully prepared for a golden week in its main season (between X-mass and New Year) as they did not manged a ski bus for guests (I was said that they normally manage such a service, but due to post pandemic opening they had not had enough time to manage… but I saw that several other hotels had).
    Last reservation is about its wellness. It is indeed very posh, well equipped (with quite big stainless steel pool, pool bar, several types of sauna, etc), however when you enter it at 4-5 PM, after a whole day skiing, and saunas are not prepared, one can ask whether they really captured the meaning of the words “wellness hotel” with which this hotel is labeled.
    I think that such experience is not acceptable, especially when this is indeed not a cheap hotel
    Not to be only complaining, its rooms (at least family room we stayed in) were really comfortbale, food offered within a half- board was very tasty and of very good choice and staff was friendly. Moreover the hotel has a cigar and cognac lounge.
    In case the occurances above did not happen, I would give my full recommendations and a five stars rating.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    8  Thank mojmirb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    AquaCity Poprad, Marketing at Hotel Horizont Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2023

    Thank you for your visit and your feedback, we appreciate it.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

    Modern and clean hotel within short distance from Tatra Mountains.

    We had half board with plenty to choose from, spent some time in wellness and vip sky lounge.

    Its a pity that hotel only had one elevator which was very busy. Also opening hours of wellness centre could be better as you don’t have much time to use it if you’re on trip during the day.

    Staff were nice and polite although they were slow with clearing tables despite restaurant being fairly empty.

    Overall it was nice visit, but there’s room for improvement

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank stoklas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 October 2019

    We were a family of 12 people in four rooms. The facilities of the hotel are good.
    We arrived on Saturday for an eight night stay. Upon arrival we asked to cancel the last night for one room. The staff on duty could not handle the request at the time, Also we were asked to pay in advance for the whole stay.
    The check in was very slow.
    When we received the rooms there was flooding in two rooms, It took a while to solve the problem.

    Room tip: There are family rooms for 4 people on two floors. There are also some larger family rooms.
    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Peter W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews