We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$276
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$276
View deal
eDreams
TravelocityUS$276
Orbitz.comUS$276
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
93
23
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
23
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room tatra mountains delicious food balcony massage sauna wellness dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly staff, nice smell of loccitane products everywhere, very clean and nice rooms with a beautiful mountains view and delicious food. Even with the restrictions they somehow made it work with bringing food into rooms and booking swimming pools in advance and we enjoyed a truly relaxing spa weekend, especially massages. Definitely would recommend for a spa weekend ‍♀️ ‍♀️

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank olesia_udodova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana Valisková, Marketing at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Thank you very much for this nice feedback. We will be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

We were in Hotel Lesna with my wife for 5 nights. That was not our first stay in Tatra mountains and we found no better hotel then this one!
You should take for sure Deluxe rooms, because they are big space, 2 different rooms, very luxury and comfortable!
Beautiful Wellness and very clean, far away from busy.
Restaurant very nice and great stuff! Kitchen is really cooking and they are ready for intollerances/alergies or any other wishes! When the dinner is over, Bar is full with a great drinks and spirits. Saturday night live piano in additional! We will for sure come back again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 605michaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Very pleasant place to stay, top culinary experience, great food and drinks, perfect service, polite staff, comfortable apartments, great atmosphere. Nice wellness center, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna. I love their breakfast.
Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MiroSuchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaV202, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear mr.Suchy,

Thank you very much, we will be glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. Staff is very friendly, both @ reception and restaurant. The food was delicious, for the dinner we had four course menu, breakfast was also very good and tasteful.
I missed 2 things @ wellness: cold tub for cooling down after sauna and respect of rules from visitors.
However, bringing kids to hot zone where it is forbidden and coming to sauna in swimsuit is the matter of culture I think, and not the problem of hotel.
Last but not least, I didn’t expect so many kids in adult friendly hotel...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TomasKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

My wife any I stayed three nights in a superior suite with mountain views with half board. The room was excellent in every respect. Very comfortable bed, beautifully turned out bathroom, lovely view of the mountains, when they showed themselves though the clouds.
The “wellness centre “ is immaculately clean and the swimming pool, hot tubs and saunas are very relaxing and were included in the price.
The restaurant serving a smorgasbord breakfast and the four course dinner each evening was a treat. All the staff were discreet, professional, very pleasant and good at their job.
I have stayed in supposed 5 star hotels that weren’t a patch on this hotel. The only down side is that it caters for the needs of motorists. Without a car it is quiet isolated being a 3km walk into Tatranska Lomica. We got well and truely ripped off by the taxi driver who charged us 15 euros for the trip to Starý Smokovec to catch the train to Poprad.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewP837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaV202, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Andrew,
Thank you very much for perfect feedback. We will continue to do our best to satisfy our guests. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews