We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
93
23
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
23
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room tatra mountains delicious food balcony massage sauna wellness dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Pros
* Excellent stunning location
* Excellent L’occitane spa and wellness ( massage is higly recomended )
* Food is 10 of 10

Cons

*Lagging Wifi quality
* Dirty walls (used ) in my room

Due to business trip i Spent 1 night and 2 days in Hotel Lesna by End of March. Hotel Lesna is critically located in Stara Lesna with a stunning view on High Tatras. Sitting with a great coffee or a piece of Rum from the skilled barternder crew made me really enjoy the stay
Wellness and wellness staff are nice, professional and delivering excellent service quality
Food is a topic on its own. 10 of 10 points for service, quality and choice of selection. If you visit during the special days you definitelly will not regret
Will return also with my wife for a spa treatment

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ZuzanaV202, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear Tomas,

Thank you very much for you feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The hotel is pretty new and kept in well condition, everything very clean and maintained. Staff was very friendly and useful. Nice swimming pool (about 12-15 meters long) and hot zone with saunas, Jacuzzi etc. Part of the rooms has an amazing view of The High Tatras from the window.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Assaf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zuzana V, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Assaf,

Thank you, we will be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lešna for 4 nights in a suite overlooking the magnificent Tatra mountains. The suite had a lounge, kitchen area and a separate bedroom- all contemporary styled and fairly spacious.

Hotel facilities include a wellness centre with a swimming pool, 3 different types of sauna (no clothes allowed- only a towel!) and an indoor jacuzzi bath which are free to all guests. There is a massage shower as well but the control panel was missing so it wasn’t much use.
The wellness centre is nice but quite small- it got a bit crowded over the weekend. L’occitane spa treatments are also offered but are paid extra and on the expensive side.

Buffet-style breakfast was very good every day except Monday- that day there was no fresh bread and the selection on offer was poor, it felt as if the leftovers from the weekend were being served which was not great.

The restaurant and bar were top quality- we dined there 3 evenings and every time the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The cocktails were well made as well and the staff were very nice.

The hotel is located a 5 minute drive from Tatranska Lomnica town where you can get some supplies and a bite to eat. It is also close to numerous hiking trails and cable cars.

We’d definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zuzana V, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will check all your comments, and will continue with the well-rated services, so you could enjoy your next stay at our hotel even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had the great stay in a hotel with a just a few stains ot it. We enjoyed one of the best wellness and spa in the neighborhood, very nice and clean room and a delicious meel. The bad feeling was caused by some members of staff, that needs to be better selected of trained for such type of hotel. To the full satisfaction there was a lot of small interactions with the staff that were spoiling the overall feeling:
- The staff in the corridors not greeting
- Waiters looking to the floor avoiding the eye contact
- Impolite or impatience response to small requests when dining
- "Funny" comments of the waiters
- No real sommelier in the restaurant
All of these things destroyed the overal feeling "we're here from you" in the restaurant. In the wellness everything was fine.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladislav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniela K, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ladislav,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience with your recent stay in hotel Lesna****.

We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our wellness & spa and our cousine. We are also grateful for telling us of the "stains" that regretfully spoiled your overall experience of our services, for which we wish to apologise. Together with our management team, we will retrain our staff on more professional behavior towards our valued guests.

Once again thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Daniela Krempaska
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed four nights, the facility is good, modern 2 bedroom apartment, nice pool and SPA.
Reception - kind and helpful.
Poor WiFi connection, if you plan using more than What's App, don't, it's just not working!
The kitchenette if very basically equipped, no pan, no knife that you can cut with.
I didn't try to ask for (probably they would bring), just if you plan cooking this is not the place for you, but this is good solution to prepare sandwiches or something small for kids.
The service is what make good place a great place and this requires some small improvement:
The breakfast is very good considering the size of the hotel, when the vegetables or something else ended, the stuff not in a hurry to refill, you need to ask. On Monday morning, we came at 8:15, probably larger group was there earlier, when we came the vegetables were empty, I asked for refill, the waiters were in the middle of a fun chat in the kitchen, and wasn't in a hurry to refill, it almost felt it was a favor that they are doing it...
The linen all four nights was not replaced, in the end while packing I found a mark that you should put on the door if you want the linen to be replaced or they replace it every 3 nights. Well I stayed 4 nights...no linen replacement.
The tea /coffee and sugar was never refilled during our stay, i suppose if I would ask they would bring some.
To summarize, I would return to this apartment, even though it costs twice more as it was clean and modern and decent size but if you expect great service you will need to ask...

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank KateSh_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniela K, Manažér at Hotel Lesna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear KateSh_32,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in hotel Lesna**** on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you found our 2-bedroom suite a comfortable accommodation for a longer family stay and that you appreciated our wellness & pool facilities.

We are very grateful for your suggestions how we could improve our services to make them more professional and thus more enjoyable for our valued guests. I will share your comments with our management team on our next meeting and together we will train our staff to avoid the mistakes you have experienced in our service during this visit.

Once again thank you for choosing hotel Lesna**** for your recent stay and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Daniela Krempaska
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews