We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$334
View deal
eDreamsUS$334
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$335
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
16
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
16
11
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

good: thermal pool that opens at 8h00 till about 22h00. water is brown and comes from a single source that the hotel shares with the thermal water park. 2 small pools at 40degrees and a larger one at 36 degrees. Hotel pools separated from rest of water park by a fence.

Our room was nicely renovated with air condition and a balcony overlooking the water park. There is construction nearby and the trains pass nearby, so it was a bit noisy. bathroom is small and fits one person at a time, but there is a separate toilet.

Bad: parking is hard to find with everyone wanting to go to the water park. Breakfast was adequate, not the best and the room needs to be updated. Overall, we felt that without the thermal hot pool, it was not a hotel worth to visit.

Check in and out is regulated: 15h00 check-in for everyone and everyone must check out at 10h00

Room tip: rooms on a higher floor facing water park with balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Silvia Ž, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Galeria Hotel Thermal Besenova, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Hello, thank you very much for your feedback and also that you spent time with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Hotel is reconstructed, rooms are nice and clean. However still in last century; they did not discovered you want to charge your phone. If you want to, then no bed light. At desk no electric plug either. Spacious bathroom without bath which would certainly fit.
Reception is another story - we came, my wife forgot ID in the car parked far away. I begged (had to, as I was refused) for room keys - no mercy! Come back with second ID! Without both ID no room! Nice looking (only nice looking) Maria totally destroyed our perception of the hotel. If it would be standard trip and not aqua park visit, we would change the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RomanAlbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

New and nice hotel with great thermal pools and view to the nature. Reception is very slow as we waited for check in more than 20 minutes. You get chip for free entrance to the pool, but mine was broken and reception was solving this (and made few replacements) for more than 2 hours without any sucess. Rooms are clean and good size. Bathroom is very small, but for short stay ok. Biggest problem is dining. We ordered half board which we immediatelly cancelled when we see the restaurant- better to say cantine. Space is not in the hotel but nearby hotel, somewhere in the cellar. Horrible quality of food, max 2* hotel. No choice, most of it unhealthy and looked and tasted really disgusting. Oveall fine accomodation with extremely horrible dining and slow and badly trained reception.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Tomas_Uher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel has free car parking
Located in a quiet rural area.
Clean and tidy and the staff are great.
Breakfast is good, the food is fresh.
Rooms are large and well-equipped
The beds are large and sleep quality is very good
The hotel has stunning thermal pools.
Great place to relax in.
The hotel is adjacent to a water park, especially great for children.
The hotel is in a good spot for day trips.
Close to some great tourist spots and some great restaurants.
We were very pleased.
Highly recommended

Room tip: Choose rooms with pool views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal_Asher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were in this hotel at the beginning of December last year. The hotel is great. New, clean, cozy rooms, thermal pool... But for the dining they have one restaurant only, where coms people from another hotel, which have 3 stars only. Why the hotel don't have his one restaurant? So, if you would like to get massage, you should go to aqua park Besenova outside however temperature is -5... If outside is cold, put some worm cap, because of damp your hear are wet and in the evening with -5 outside you will get ice on your head... I think, the hotel such level could make the price of the room for 2 euro more and include the cap for winter time in the pool.

Room tip: take the room at the first floor, so you can go in the pool from your room directly. and don't forget the worm cap for the winter time ;)
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olexandra1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews