We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely traditional Turkish food!”
Review of Gezi Park

Gezi Park
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Redbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Turkish / Mediterranean Cuisine. Fully Licenced
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great little Turkish restaurant with a good atmosphere. Lovely staff who are very accommodating and everything I've tried to date has been very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank aycizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Visited on Friday night and the place was packed. We could sense the waiting staff were very busy when we arrived but we were seated after a few minutes and table service was efficient even though it was busy.
The food and service were very good, definitely no room for dessert. The complementary olives could be bit nicer and maybe some hummus but otherwise everything was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank theonelikefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I have been a couple of times now and I would highly recommend. We came here last night and I must say the service was really good. My wife ordered something which she did not like the look of, however they offered to make something else for her at no extra cost which was very generous and much appreciated.

The food is really good quality and the portions a good size, and all at a very decent price too. One of the best Turkish restaurants in the area, I would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I normally come here once a week to enjoy the excellent lunch menu that they provide from Monday to Friday for just £9.95.

The menu has multiple choices for all the tastes. I have tried several starters and main dishes and they are all very tasty, and the portions are huge. They also give you bread with some dips, so you definitely don't leave the restaurant hungry!

The staff is very well-trained by the owner, as they are all very polite, friendly and very efficient.

See you soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank antoniomartin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We use this place quite frequently for its £9.95 lunch which is very good value, so far all our selections have been excellent

Date of visit: February 2018
4  Thank holidaylover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gezi Park also viewed

Redbridge, Greater London
 
Redbridge, Greater London
 
London, England
Barking, Barking and Dagenham
 

Been to Gezi Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing