We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aine Ni Brion
Boston, Massachusetts

Disappointing.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
The only good experience at this hotel was the dinner and breakfast, and the attractive location.
Although this hotel came well recommended, we were disappointed on arrival.
The foyer/reception area is dingy. Dark wood everywhere.
Many of the seats and fabric upholstery in the reception area look as if they need a thorough cleaning.
The rooms are not much better with grubby well-worn carpeting.
The mini-bar items are ridiculously priced.
At least the bottles of water were free.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    4.0 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free parking
    €220
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Tripadvisor
      €220
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    6.4 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €210
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Radissonhotels.com
      €210
    6.5 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      €201
    • Hotels.com
    6.2 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    25.9 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    19.6 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    27.0 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    9.1 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.5 km from Glasson LakeHouse
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Glasson
    Reviews (18)
    Filter reviews
    18 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    3
    3
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    3
    3
    4
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 18 reviews
    Reviewed 8 April 2024

    Well I won't be going back! Staff made a big deal about being asked for two beds in a lakeview room, then got us the two beds but overlooking the car park!, then did find us one with two beds with a lakeview but tried to charge us another forty euro! Not a bit impressed. Got a bowl of soup in the bar that was a very small portion and one slice of bread!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pioneer25110753493
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 March 2024

    Would not have time to write all the faults I found service was a joke .food was awful spa was not great but my treatment was excellent. Left hotel for the last 3 nights to go and have dinner in the Hudson Bay hotel. They should put numbers on tables so the server knows who ordered what they brought out from kitchen. I'm sorry to say I would not return to the hotel again. Tables in Bobby's were not clean and bottle of
    water was filthy.

    Room tip: No numbers on the table in the restaurants so they do not know who they are serving. Get a name from staff you deal with as no name tags.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Elizabeth O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 March 2024

    Outstanding hotel. We enjoyed our stay from the second we arrived. The location and scenery are just beautiful. The decor and whole vibe of the hotel was just so relaxing and special. It was my partners birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make it special for us adding balloons and a banner to the room and also at dinner brought out his desert with a candle. This was so thoughtful and we appreciated it very much. Food was beautiful, Bonnie’s dinner menu if you weren’t a foodie you’d struggle to know what each dish was, simple dishes and we were very happy with our food but the descriptions of each main or starter were just a little mind boggling but the food was delicious. Tom’s bar was gorgeous and cozy also the wings and nachos were divine! Bedroom was decorated fabulously I couldn’t fault it and there was a huge selection of snacks and a mini bar everything you could need should you need it. We were so impressed. Only down to the room was the shower temperature couldn’t be regulated, it was overly hot so we didn’t get to use it. Hot tubs were lovely but thought slightly over priced for what they were, 1hr for €40 and I have to say the water could have been hotter I think the tub might have been filled a long time before we got there, also screens between tubs would be nice for privacy as they are very close to one another and there’s zero privacy. Also location of the outdoor pool is a bit odd, in full view of the restaurant which is not ideal if your stripping out of your robe to a togs in view of a full restaurant.
    Above all we enjoyed the stay and will be back!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Sharonlouise93
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 February 2024

    Absolutely fantastic stay, stayed for our Mams 60th birthday they made it so special. The hotel is beautiful and pool and spa are spotless and the food is amazing. Service was brilliant aswell everyone so friendly. I can’t wait to return. One of my favourite places to stay

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Orna B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

    Relaxing mid week break - Laura at reception was excellent, really helpful and went the extra mile for us. Outdoor pool was a big hit but very busy with small children as it was mid term break. Would be great to have towels available at the pool! The hot tub experience was very relaxing and it was nice to have the option to have a drink there, could be a little more private though - screens perhaps? Service in Bonnies was slow, suggest the serving staff get focused training & team building as they seemed inexperienced & not hugely happy! Overall a lovely family time in beautiful surroundings, we will definitely be back!

    Room tip: Book everything in advance! Get use out of the free activities (small boats, bikes etc). Lovely forest walk at Portlick, short drive away
    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank MCDublin9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews