We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home from home in Cyprus”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Genevieve

The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Relax by the pool Extended decking leading to stone built barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Relax by the pool
Extended decking leading to stone built barbeque
Enjoy the pool and terrace
Villa Genevieve
The lounge with TV, Wii, DVD etc and great views
Troodos mountains as well as the bay
Dining area with contemporary furniture
Garden at Villa Genevieve
Lamp/Stonework
Watch the sun go down from the top terrace complete with pyramid patio heater
Kitchen with all white goods and fully equipped
Dining area leading to lounge
Main bedroom with balcony, floor to ceiling wardrobes etc
One of the three ensuites
Looking out over the bay while dozing in the comfy pod chair
Villa Genevieve at night
Drinks by the pool
Local produce!
Sit in a big squishy chair and watch the sun go down
View (daytime) of the bay and Troodos mountains from the top terrace
Attention to detail in the lounge
Fun in the Hot Tub
Another chilling out area to soak up the rays!
Big comfy sunbathing beds - great to snooze on!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous home from home in Cyprus”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulously relaxing stay at Villa Genevieve. Set in a peaceful location in the hills with a wonderful view of the mountains and the coast, we spent a large part of each day lazing by the lovely pool. The villa is very well appointed with everything you need to ensure a home-from-home holiday. There's also a hot tub which is an added bonus! Our particular highlight was the roof terrace, where we sat and watched the sun go down in the cloudless sky every evening with a gin and tonic - perfect!

We had a hire car to zip around the place, to the supermarket or the beach, but taxis are also easily arranged. There's a good taverna two minutes' stroll up the road that does lovely Cypriot takeaway if you don't feel like cooking or going out. The comprehensive guest handbook has good info about other great places to eat within a couple of miles from the villa. I would definitely recommend doing the Blue Lagoon cruise from Latchi.

We would definitely recommend Villa Genevieve for a relaxing break - we're already looking at booking again for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Genevieve Latchi”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning Location and Villa is of a very high standard amazing pool and hot tub
fantastic beach afew minutes drive away great restaurants close by, everything you need for an absoluately wonderful holiday this was my 5th visit and would love to go again.

Bernice Roles

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chakacind...
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How I have missed this place”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Back again to Villa Genevieve and how I feel I am in the right place to unwind. Never get tired of the beautiful view. As always the facilities are first rate, The owner has made sure you feel at home with well thought out amenities.

Wish I could afford to come here more often as I always fee like I have had holiday. The local restaurants are excellent, friendly and good value. Andrea and Paul as always are on hand to explain, enlighten and make my stay restful.

Roll on my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie R
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After reading all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor in the months leading up to our stay we thought the villa was too good to be true and our expectations were very high. Having just spent two weeks there we can safely say we were not disappointed in the slightest and the villa is everything it's made out to be. The views of the harbour, hills and coast line are spectacular and we'd have breakfast outdoors overlooking them. All amenities have been thought of for the villa and there was even a welcome pack of such things as coffee, milk etc. There's a team who come to clean the pool twice a week and also change all the bedding and towels once a week. There was even a maintenance team on hand. We had to ring them once for something minor and they were on site within half an hour and had the problem fixed in no time. The location of the villa is part way up a hill in between Latchi and Neo Chorio. It is walking distance down the hill to Latchi however in the heat of an August day we found it too much and found it easier to cycle or get a taxi. It's an easier walk up to Neo Chorio which is a lovely traditional Cypriot village that we enjoyed visiting to enjoy a beer. There are supermarkets in Latchi however there isn't much choice for things such as meat and they are quite expensive. The team recommend a supermarket in Polis which we went to and needed a car for. Lot more choice there and we often stocked up so we could have BBQ's back at the villa. There was plenty to do in Latchi and the surrounding areas to keep us entertained however we found it just as easy to have lazy days at the villa sunbathing and dipping in the pool. All in all an excellent villa which we'd thoroughly recommend - the bar has been set now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fabulous holiday at Villa Genevieve!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A perfectly equipped villa with breathtaking views. Local village restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic fish restaurants in nearby Latsi and Polis. Particularly outstanding cuisine at "The Old Town" restaurant in Polis.
Highly recommend a boat trip with Konstantinos of Akamas Trip & Fishing in Latsi harbour to fully appreciate the breathtaking coastline.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing