We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday away from the crowds.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Genevieve

The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Relax by the pool Extended decking leading to stone built barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The uninterrupted views from Villa Genevieve
Relax by the pool
Extended decking leading to stone built barbeque
Enjoy the pool and terrace
Villa Genevieve
The lounge with TV, Wii, DVD etc and great views
Troodos mountains as well as the bay
Dining area with contemporary furniture
Garden at Villa Genevieve
Lamp/Stonework
Watch the sun go down from the top terrace complete with pyramid patio heater
Kitchen with all white goods and fully equipped
Dining area leading to lounge
Main bedroom with balcony, floor to ceiling wardrobes etc
One of the three ensuites
Looking out over the bay while dozing in the comfy pod chair
Villa Genevieve at night
Drinks by the pool
Local produce!
Sit in a big squishy chair and watch the sun go down
View (daytime) of the bay and Troodos mountains from the top terrace
Attention to detail in the lounge
Fun in the Hot Tub
Another chilling out area to soak up the rays!
Big comfy sunbathing beds - great to snooze on!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday away from the crowds.”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful villa with panoramic views set in a picturesque part of the island. Authentic local restaurants within walking distance, beaches a short drive away and water sports to die for. Car hire and directions simplicity itself. Paul and Andrea, the local contacts for the villa, were invaluable when organising the watersports for out teenagers. Thoroughly relaxing holiday highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fibi1034
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location, we'll be back!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We visited Villa Genevieve in October 2012, two families, 4 adults and 2 children (aged 16 and 11) The villa enjoys an elevated position on the hillside overlooking Latsi and is of contemporary design with comfortable, stylish furnishings. Aside from finding the villa in the dark (to be fair this is a recurring theme for us!) We were absolutely delighted with the all aspects of the villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is well equipped and spacious with various areas to sit and relax, we particularly enjoyed having both our morning coffee and night caps on the roof terrace. We made good use of the kitchen and the BBQ, and also the many good restaurants in the area as eating out is very reasonable. There are a couple of Tavernas within walking distance in the village (downhill on the way back!) but otherwise a car is a must for this area. Paul and Andrea who look after the villa were great, they dealt with any queries quickly and efficiently, and gave us some fabulous recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. A great villa and location and one I'll revisit, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa, elevated position with stunning views. Contemporary design and furnishings with everything we needed.
Liked least: We only booked for one week!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apa_91
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa, great place to relax.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great weather here in September, fantastic for a relaxing girls holiday. All the rooms are equipped with en suite facilities which was great when all needing to get ready at the same time. Local restaurants and bars are only a short drive away and provided great food and entertainment. Whilst authentic Cypriot hideaways were just a walk away from the villa providing an insight into how things used to be in traditional Cyprus.
The pool and terrace area was very clean and there were no onlooking neighbors. The highlight for me was the balcony at the top with arm chairs and a table, great for late night drinks whilst enjoying the stunning views.
Highly recommended.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markovich
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful island, wonderful villa !”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

With a wonderful panoramic view of Chrysochou Bay, this little part of Cyprus really is a gem. Unspoilt and within east reach from Paphos Airport, we loved this villa.

With plenty of place for my wife and two young children, this rental certainly exceeded our expectations. With lovely bedrooms, a gorgeous kitchen and a great lounge and tv with everything you need to keep the kids happy in the evenings. There is a lovely local taverna in walking distance if you dont want to cook or just want to mingle with the locals.

We were really surprised how warm it still is in Cyprus in October, so we all got a lovely colour. With a good size private pool the kids were rarely out of the water and they have both come on leaps and bounds in their swimming.

Picking up the keys and arriving was a breeze, with everything ready and prepared for us. Just what we needed as we both work full time and really needed some relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa
Liked least: Its a little way from the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing