We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location and villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Archimedes 2

Spacious Lounge Area at the 1st floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge Area at the 1st floor
Sunrise from our Balconies The Shared Pool with Villa Arhimedes 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spacious Lounge Area at the 1st floor
Sunrise from our Balconies
The Shared Pool with Villa Arhimedes 1
We offer a Nespresso Welcome pack with 3 Capsules, to enjoy your first coffee at our lovely villa.
Shared Pool with Villa Archimedes 1
The Double Room
Family Bathroom with Jacuzzi
En suit bathroom for the double room
King Size bed for the double room
Single Rooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Dinning Area
The main balcony with breathtaking views
Stairs connection the first floor (Lounge Area, Dinning Area & Kitchen) with the 2nd floor
Daily Boat Trips to Blue Lagoon
Here you can find a nice map of the area with all the highlights.
One of the most famous beaches in Akamas is Lara Beach, the home of  Caretta Caretta Turtle.
Search for the Secret Beach! Ask the owner to help you :)
The Famous Baths of Aphrodite! Worth to visit!
The Beautiful Latsi Harbor, with many fish taverns!
If you drive or walk from Neo Chorio to Akamas you will find this unique church 'Agios Minas'
Manolis Caves - Akamas! One stop before Blue Lagoon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Neo Chorion, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
66elizabe...
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location and villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely welcome, excellent accommodation and fantastic village. This our ninth time in this village, first time at Villa Archimedes, best accommodation yet and will be coming back again. Thanks so much.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for your good words :) We will continue work hard to exceed once again your expectations next time!
Warm Regards from Cyprus!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShianAber...
Aberdare
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in a very small and peaceful little village is this villa, if your looking for some peace and quiet and relaxation, this is for you! The views from the villa are just perfect, the villa itself is gorgeous, with everything you could possibly want included, such as cooking facilities and utensils, sewing kit, FA kit and other household items. puts my cooking collection to shame Having the shared pool is perfect. The added bonus of a welcome pack on arrival was such a lovely gesture.
You definitely need a car if you want to venture out of the village as the nearest beach is around 7 minutes away, but if you didn't want a car you could probably manage as there are 2 restaurants within walking distance and a mini market.
I don't have any negative comments to say, it was easy to book and Charis was most helpful and accommodating with any questions. I also came home with a Cypriot recipe which was converted to English for me, so thanks Charis!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Shian,
We are so thankful for your comments. You are always welcome to return back! And when you are back we are looking forward to see if you learn the Recipe :)
Wish you all the best,
Charis & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolask7
Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best vacation house. Area is beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my family we had an amazing holiday at Archimedes 2 Villa. The hosts were welcoming, friendly and provided local recommendations and useful information. The location of the house is a short drive to the beach, yet high enough to have amazing views. We had easy access to restaurants, souvenir shops, gas station, supermarket, etc.

Around the area we had the opportunity to go on a boat trip to the amazing Blue Lagoon, rented out quads and went to an off road excursion in the national park of Akamas and even did wine tasting and beer(craft) tasting tours in the local villages around!!!

The best way describe our holiday house is: great location, comfortable, quiet, easy access to dreamy beaches, amazing views and great hosts. We highly recommend it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Nikolas you are always welcome to come back! It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to our lovely villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S
County Durham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in Neo Chorio, Cyprus.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have recently returned from a wonderful two week holiday at Archimedes 2.
This is the second time we have stayed there and can say it is a fabulous villa which is set in a very quiet location in the lovely village of Neo Chorio which is not far from Latchi. You will need a car but there is easy parking at the villa.
The villa is very well presented and is equipped to a very high standard throughout, and the views it offers from the balconies are a sight to behold.
For those who are adventurous, the villa is also well stocked with cooking equipment, ideal for trying out your own Greek home cooking. If you don't fancy cooking, then you are literally just around the corner from the best taverna in the area, the Stone Castle Taverna. This taverna is in the centre of the village and the food is second to none and very reasonably priced as well.
All in all, my wife and I can highly recommend this villa and we are looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot Jim for your good words! Like every other summer you are always welcome to visit our lovely villa. You can feel like your home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven f
1 review
“4 night stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa was Excellent--in a quiet location and spectacular views of the mountains and the sea. Charis (the owner) stated in excellent communication, answered all our questions and accommodated our unique needs. We would diffidently recommend This villa to any one traveling to Cyprus or a local (like us) who needs a quiet getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Steven,
Thanks for your kind words! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!
Warm Regards,
Charis Demetriou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing