We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!! You have to stay here!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cruiser23...
1 review
“Perfect!! You have to stay here!!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2019 for a stay in June 2019

A massive thank you to the owners of this amazing house!
The location is amazing - 2 minute walk from our exclusive beach and a few minutes drive from all the shops. This was the 3rd time i have stayed at 4 Porters Gate and it is quite simple perfect. Everything is so modern and clean and tidy. We made good use of the kitchen and the outside pool.

The beach we had access to was simply stunning - picturesque!
I would 100% recommend this house if you are planning a visit to Barbados - I will most definitely be staying here again on my next visit!

Thank you again for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It really does make the holiday very special.

Until next time.. :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFL
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

I have just come back from a short but very sweet stay at 4 Porters Gate.

I have stayed in Barbados many times over the last 20 years and this has to be my favourite base. Porters Gate is ideally located and number 4 met our needs and expectations in every way.

The outside area is great for relaxing and the inside is tastefully decorated. The beds are probably the most comfortable I have encountered away from my own.
The bedroom balconies were great for an early morning read and a cuppa in the sun. The en suites are a great size and the showers work well.

The housekeeper, Paulette, is a lovely and friendly lady.

Heather was the most amazing host and was always there to help me with my (probably annoying) questions

The beach is just a short stroll away, and Holetown is easily accessable either by foot or by bus.

Two of my favourite West Coast locations, The Colony Club bar for sunset drinks, and The Lone Star restaurant, are around a 10 minute stroll.

The complex has a good sized, clean pool and is quiet and relaxing.

I would not hesitate to come again to number 4, and would be confident in recommending this place to anyone.

Thanks Heather and Mark for all of your help and patience and for a lovely stay in a lovely place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viki A
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise at Porters”
Reviewed 31 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We stayed at 4 Porters Gate in May. It was absolutely fabulous, the best villa we’ve stayed in. Heather, the owner is really friendly and helpful and communication was brilliant from booking and all the way through our stay. She kindly arranged for some shopping to be brought to the villa so we didn't have to go to the supermarket on our first evening. The complementary bottle of fizz was also greatly appreciated!

The villa is sparkling clean and the house keeper Paulette is lovely and comes part way through your stay to freshen up the place, which was great. 4 PG is spacious with great facilities. The beach towels are very good quality and the beds are so comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and it was really useful having a bbq.

We spent many a morning reading in the private garden and relaxing in the plunge pool. It’s so quiet and peaceful there and such a sun trap from about 9 until 3.

The villa is in a great location. Very close to the bus stops, the beach and many bars and restaurants. It’s a bit of a walk into Holetown in the heat but you can jump on the bus very easily.

We loved sundowners at Jujus Beach bar which is about ten minutes walk, the street part on Sunday at One Love is also great fun. Other favourites were Zaccios and The Sea Cat.

I’d definitely stay at 4 PB again and would highly recommend Heather’s place.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamingb...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful spacious luxury villa”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

A beautiful luxury villa the owners have ticked every detail to a very high standard & tastefully decorated throughout.. The rooms are big, bright & airy. There’s an abundance of fresh towels regularly changed..
Fabulous location within easy walking distance to The Fairmount Beach club & warm welcomed by the lovely Fairmont lasses Kerry & Shoylette. Plenty of sun loungers & umbrellas available. We enjoyed our sundowners every night on the beach there.
Several nights we enjoyed dining alfresco @ the villas, just so nice to chill in this quiet property. Of course we visited some ‘FAB’ restaurants too including Jazz night on Wed @ La Cabane, Nishis (Sushi to die for) in Holetown,
The Cliff Beach Club , (despite the cheeky server who queried giving us our $35USD change after we had generously tipped the waiter before .... watch out for that)
Lunch @ Relish in Limegrove was delicious with the new flat bread dishes..The
Highlight apart from spend precious days & nights with my gorgeous friends has to our day on Seaduced catamaran... Just magical & super super delishhhhh food & wine...

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Cancun
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at porters gate”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Well what more can I say than what a little haven this place is ! Just spent a week at 4 Porters gate and had an amazing time. Everything you need on your doorstep access to fantastic beach club and superb restaurants. We spent many evenings just relaxing in the beautiful gardens chilling in the plunge pool and eating al fresco.
The whole interior is well maintained with a unique chic design.
Going back next year !!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.