We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation defined”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

elmurr
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation defined”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Three adults in our group enjoyed a marvellous 3 weeks in this excellent "home away from home". Everything about this property tells of loving attention to detail by the owners. Everyone involved in the running of the home and garden could not have been more efficient or friendly. Nothing was too much for Rachel the property manager to cope with. The owners were always easily contacted and made us feel very welcome. A place to relax immediately, somewhere for an instant connection to the sun, sea and sand relaxed mind set. We could not have been more pleased with our time and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandradV8...
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs D”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house in a perfect and private location simply cannot recommend enough. Heather arranged our airport transfers, hire car, made restaurant reservations and booked trips for us and never tired of my endless questions before we went. The house surpassed our expectations and really was a home from home situated in a pretty and private spot. Although we had a car for the whole two weeks we really enjoyed the reggae buses and with a bus stop at the end of the road exploring the island was easy. It really was a perfect holiday and I would return to this house in a heartbeat - book to go I promise you won't be disappointed!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a holiday”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Number 4, Porters Gate, Barbados.
A little piece of heaven.
The combination of immaculate accommodation, a perfect location on a idyllic
island results in magic.
Nothing more to be said.

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICOmnia
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our initial reaction after dumping the suitcases was, perfect! We really did feel privileged to have stayed in a villa that has been given so many personal touches, that really does make it feel that you are visitors in a home. What more can you ask for on a 2 week holiday. The location a 10 minute walk from the closest beach, which we found was perfect for the sun sets. The best beach is a 15 minute walk, by the lone star restaurant........Sheer perfection, we loved it.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie m
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When visiting Barbados I stayed at 4 Porters Gate. The accommodation was outstanding 5*, homely, welcoming and the decor was beautiful.
Heather went out of her way to make the stay a pleasant one, not hesitating to answer any queries or questions. She recommended some great places to go, including a list of beaches and restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommended this accommodation; in fact I hope to visit again in the near future and would absolutely look to stay at this residence once again. It was close by to beautiful beaches and a stone throw away from some fab restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the use of BBQ
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.