We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Porters, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marl2012
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My sister and I (Vancouver) meet up annually for fun in the sun with a niece from Toronto and a niece from Kentucky. This has to be our best accommodation EVER! The home is so beautifully decorated in beach house fashion. Everything is "top of the line" and spotless. We were amazed at how the home was completely equipped. Our property manager (Rachael) was most helpful in making sure things were 100%and had lots of suggestions of things to do, and how to get there. The owner, Heather, even called to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Our beds were super comfy and bathrooms with the walk in showers were fabulous. The kitchen was gorgeous and fully equipped. The beautiful tropical foliage afforded us total privacy. The outside living room and dining room was our oasis, when we were not out at the beach or attending the many other activities available. The plunge pool was where we found our selves sipping our drinks! Truly the PERFECT holiday that was so enhanced by the fabulous accommodation. A short walk to amazing beaches!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home, and the proximity to the beaches and amenities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomsonse...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Exactly as advertised!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Not much to add to the glowing reviews of 4 Porters Gate; a perfect holiday rental. On arrival we were pleased to find everything we needed in the fridge to get us though breakfast the next morning. We really appreciated the peace and quiet of the location and listening to the peeper frogs as we enjoyed the tropical garden and plunge pool in the evenings.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robisons
West Sussex UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious and relaxing.”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A great rental, near Holetown and some great beaches. The Villa is tucked away in the corner of the complex and is very private. We spent most of our time in the fabulous out door living space and in the garden, just relaxing and watching the humming birds and listening to the frogs.
It was near enough to walk into Holetown along the beach or to JuJus beach, where you can swim with the turtles just off shore.or have a sundowner at Jujus beach bar. The boys were thrilled to see baby turtles hatching and heading to the sea, Lots of fabulous restaurants, within easy reach or the kitchen is fully equipped for a relaxing home cooked meal. Would definitely recommend this a luxurious villa for a relaxing holiday on the lovely Barbados.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful outside liveing area, garden and pool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayeus
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise - We can't wait until next time!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We travelled to Barbados on our first long-haul flight with our 8 month old son. This was a dream come true in the middle of paradise! We can't wait to stay here again and this was my 6th and my husbands 4th time in Barbados!

The owners, Heather and Mark Bygraves, were the most incredible hosts and their hospitality was second to none. Because the Bygraves live here, it felt like a home from home, with no detail being spared to make your comfort and stay the most enjoyable and luxurious possible e.g. Molten Brown soaps, sumptuous pure cotton bed linen and towels.

Heather also kindly let us use her playpen as a cot for the baby at no additional cost. The kitchen was incredibly well equipped with dishwasher, cooker, oven, double fridge, microwave etc. as well as all the possible utensils and appliances of a master chef! We brought fish from Paynes Bay fish market and cooked incredible meals in that kitchen!

The villa had wonderful finishing touches and thoughtful additions like "Aladdin's Cave" (the cupboard under the stairs) was truly magic! Aladdin's Cave was well equipped with picnic blankets, BBQ, tennis and badminton rackets, beach towels etc. so you could enjoy your holiday from the second you arrived! Heather and Mark also wrote a handbook for the property which included things like restaurants and some of the best things to do and see on the island.

Heather was brilliant at getting back to us by email from the moment we enquired and really made us and our stay feel incredibly special. We can't wait until next time.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Cheek...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“By far the best private accommodation I have stayed in to date.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first visit to Barbados, however I have travelled the world and this is by far one of the very best places I've ever stayed, and I have recomended it to people I know who regularly visit the island. Not only is it in a fantastic location close to stunning beaches and Holetown, the property is so homely it makes you almost not want to leave and go exploring.

The villa itself is stunning, with an immaculate finish, and when I say your every need is catered for I mean it. The house is so well equipped, and the small touches such as the welcome grocery pack make such a difference.

By far the best private accommodation I have ever stayed in to date.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The finish and attention to detail was outstanding.
Liked least: Having to leave and come home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.