We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
US$1,944
View deal
Booking.com
US$1,946
View deal
Fairmont
US$1,906
View deal
Expedia.comUS$1,944
Hotels.comUS$1,944
HurbUS$1,967
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
1,103
314
105
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,103
314
105
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea butler service palm terrace ocean front beachfront suite sandy lane private deck water sports beach club the ground floor beach service caribbean sea direct access to the beach beautiful beach swimming with turtles main restaurant jet ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

The staff and Location made the experience so enjoyable. The room overlooked the beach and the suites on the ground floor were on the beach. The staff were well trained, well paid and happy which means the guests were all happy!

Room tip: Beach Suite - are on the beach!
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Clarke, Marketing at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Thank you for your kind words and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to your swift return and the opportunity to serve you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

We arrived at the fairmont hotel to a wonderful greeting, taken to our room that had the best view across the Caribbean Sea. The room was very clean comfortable and well stocked with everything you would need. Breakfast became and absolute dream the table service is outstanding the freshly cooked breakfast and buffet cereals/fruit were beautiful. All kinds of choices served hot and again with a view to die for! Lunch menu was excellent and the drinks available at the bar really made it so easy to just stay and relax. All the staff were on hand for anything you needed and great fun to chat to. Some great shops on site and nothing was too much trouble, the location on the west coast was probably one of the best I’ve been to the sandy beach was a dream. I wouldn’t hesitate to return over and over again. Fabulous in every way.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank anniecx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Clarke, Marketing at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

We greatly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your swift return and another amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

The location of this hotel is second to none on the island. The west coast is definitely where you want to be, you will see all the boat tours, catamaran sailings all end up right in front of this hotel. The food at the restaurants is very good compared with other restaurants in the area, the services and the staff are 5 star, the rooms are all directly on the beach, you will not get a bad view, it’s impossible. It’s not the newest hotel, but the grounds and buildings are all very well maintained and in excellent condition. What it comes down to, is would I go to this hotel again, and without hesitation, yes, yes, yes. My wife and 5 yr old loved our 9 days here, and would have stayed longer if we could have.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 771PaulS771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Clarke, Marketing at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Ryan took my family for a sail yesterday around Barbados, he pointed out all of the sights along the way. He is an excellent sailor, the ride was super smooth. We had a great time, he makes it so much fun! What an amazing guy!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank NYC5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

We have previously stayed at another hotel on the West coast and decided to try somewhere else. The Fairmont is on one of the best beaches on the west coast and all of the bedrooms face the sea. The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly.
The choice at breakfast was excellent and we also ate dinner a few times at the hotel, which was also very good.
We will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Clarke, Marketing at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

We look forward to having you back as soon as possible and thank you for sharing your experience through your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews