We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$611
US$463
View deal
SAVE US$148
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Priceline
US$611
US$463
View deal
SAVE US$148
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Fairmont
US$592
View deal
Expedia.comUS$602
Hotels.comUS$602
ZenHotels.comUS$611
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,032
289
94
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,032
289
94
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea butler service palm terrace ocean front sandy lane beachfront suite water sports beach club the ground floor the cliff concierge desk direct access to the beach beautiful beach rum punch large balcony laid back nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We returned to Barbados after 22 years and choose this time the Royal Pavillion wich was our best decision .
Such a beautiful position with fantastic rooms that all look on to the amazing beach . Our room didn’t have a double day bed however it still didn’t spoil it for us.
The gardens and up keep of the hotel were outstanding especially as it dates back to 1940 ‘s .
We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly our only slightly negative (for us) was the level of food - not quite what we were expecting but maybe this steps up in the high season .
Our high light was our “turtle luck “ as we were fortunate to see the baby turtles hatching and making their way into the sea on our first night ! And again we also managed to swim with one when going out with the very friendly water sports team who were great thank you !
We can highly recommend this hotel .

Room tip: 335 and 336 don’t have double day beds on the 3rd floor - north wing
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear pzazz

Thank you for such a marvelous review! At Fairmont Royal Pavilion we take great joy in knowing we have left our guests with lifelong memories. We thrive daily to provide you with the best island experience possible and I am glad you enjoyed every moment of it. I will also ensure your comments on our restaurants are shared with hotel management. Please visit us soon again!

Kind Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

A recently renovated property on the Platinum Coast - the location, the beach and the blue-green waters of the Caribbean Sea are stunning, beyond belief. The hotel itself is elegant and beautiful but warm and welcoming too and the rebooted rooms are bright, large, and impeccably appointed with spacious balconies or terraces. The food is top notch and the service - is 10 stars, at least. The wonderful, kind, helpful and friendly staff who made this trip so enjoyable for my wife, me and our one-year-old daughter will not easily be forgotten. A point about the snorkeling where I perhaps differ from other reviewers - though I am sure that there are more lively spots elsewhere on the island, the snorkeling off the beach was very good. We were there rainy season but the weather was lovely every day and it rained almost exclusively at night. The other guests were delightful but the service is what stands out - as good as any hotel, anywhere in the world. They even asked me when I checked out how they could have improved our stay - only by making it longer I told them....thank you all.

Room tip: All the rooms are superb
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Spent out two week holiday back at the Fairmont. Had a wonderful relaxing break with friends. Staff as attentive as ever. A lot of improvements in the hotel. Love this place. Cannot wait to go back we had dinner on the deck a few nights which was really enjoyable. Our own little private party.
Beautiful island beautiful people

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DianP696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Dian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a wonderful and restful time at Fairmont Royal Pavilion. As a hotel, there is no greater badge of honor than knowing a guest was able to relax and fully recharge due to the caring nature of staff and an unrivaled beachfront location. The staff at Fairmont Royal Pavilion eagerly awaits your return!

Kind Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Superb hotel and location with wonderful staff. Our third time here and will be coming back again next year! The food is excellent, particularly the breakfast selection. Good location for both couples and families.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank indyraghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Great service, location, property and beach. If you are looking for a hotel that offers direct beach access, this is it. Can't beat the western beaches in Barbados. A plus to this hotel is the Lone Star restaurant next door, really good food and views of the ocean.

Room tip: 1st floor rooms to have direct beach access.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jcandrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear jcandrada,

Thank you for those glowing remarks! Yes, the Platinum coast of Barbados is famed for its white sandy beaches and the beach at Fairmont Royal Pavilion is considered one of the best beaches on the West Coast. Perfect for those beach lovers like yourself! The beach at Fairmont is calling you jcandrada, come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews