We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$662
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Priceline
US$662
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Trip.com
US$662
US$563
View deal
SAVE US$99
WIOL.com
FairmontUS$648
Expedia.comUS$660
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
1,029
288
94
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,029
288
94
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea butler service palm terrace ocean front sandy lane beachfront suite water sports beach club the ground floor the cliff concierge desk direct access to the beach beautiful beach rum punch large balcony laid back nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

If you are celebrating something special then the Royal Pavilion is the best place to do it. Service is impeccable. Attention to detail. Brilliant bathroom amenities. We enjoyed the afternoon tea (complimentary).
The new renovated rooms are sumptuous and so comfortable. I hardly wanted to get out of bed in the mornings. Views from the Balcony is exceptional - turquoise sea (cannot compete with anything else).
We ordered breakfast in as we wanted to take things slow and easy in the morning.
Knowledgeable concierge - always wanting to go the extra mile to please.
Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank danielboze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for comments and thanks for staying with us! It is truly heartwarming to read such positive feedback as it provides a source of motivation to all of our staff. Every guest is so special to us and I am glad we were able to make you feel that way for your vacation. Please visit us soon again!

Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

From the moment you arrive here you know that it is a special place. The location, even by Caribbean standards, is unique. The Junior suites offer the chance to be right by the ocean. This is something that you cannot get elsewhere on the island, despite what other hotels may say.

The team of staff are the most polite, caring group who make it clear that it is very important to them that you are welcome and happy. Every time you leave your room someone will greet you and ask if there is anything they can do for you.

The butler system is a welcome addition. Particular mention must go to Peter and Dawn who regularly pass by the sun loungers outside your room to see if you need anything. They also bring you canopes during the evening, something you will find you really look forward to. Cold towels are brought along the beach during the day as are drinks. In no way is this ever intrusive; you feel like you are part of the family.

The gym is well equipped and nicely cool. Again, cold towels and water are available. The other facilities in the hotel are well maintained and staffed.

I could go on but really all that's left to say is just thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grockledevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShellyAlleyne, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Grockledevon,

Thanks for your great comments, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. You certainly touched on the best parts of Fairmont Royal Pavilion: Friendly service, outstanding proximity to the beach, clean and good sized rooms.

Our team is our greatest asset and we are grateful that you recognized them in your review. I am privileged to be working with a team of highly motivated and committed individuals who have consistently made us proud by looking after our guests so well.

It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave with fond memories.

The entire team at Fairmont Royal Pavilion looks forward to welcome you back in near future.

Regards

Shelly Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Girlfriend and I finally made our way to this gem and wow was it excellent.
a little bit about the location of the resort. The resort is situated on the west coast of the island, a quick drive around the island and you can immediately tell this is the best coast of Barbados, as far as calm clear waters perfect for relaxing. the hotel is also from our knowledge the only resort where all the rooms are facing the ocean. yes, all of them. Resort only has about 70 rooms so it's very charming and most of the area as you can imagine is outdoors. So it's gorgeous. Come out in the morning and look for the monkeys.

Staff: the highlight of our stay was the staff and overall the people of Barbados. They are genuinely warm and caring and they remembered us every day and greeted as if they have known us forever. I left my phone in the taxi to the hotel. overnight manager contacted the taxi service and Michael, front desk manager in the am continued to call and track it down. he came to us at the beach to tell me he located it and it will be returned soon. are you kidding? leaving your phone in a taxi and have it returned. amazing. you name it and they did it. always with a smile and genuine interest. here are some names. Roberta at the bar, Shane at the beach and Pool. Angela in housekeeping. Shuntel in-room dinning. our water sport guide(I can't remember his name :( ) Michael front desk manager (make him the gm already) and so many others i can't remember now.

beach and amenities:
Beach is excellent and amenities are very very good as well. loved it all. Good size pool for the size of the hotel and nice and warm water. Plenty of gear for water activities.

Food:
it wasn't the strongest part of the stay. There are no local dishes really on any of the menu and sometimes you find same items in different menus so you don't have as many choices but the food is fresh and very tasty. Also, Service is very very slow, but it's not due to them not caring. they just have a very laid back mindset and that is part of the service so if you are in a rush, be aware.

Cost: for what you get is not bad but you can see the prices so plan accordingly.

so overall really the staff and the location of the hotel really is the reason it's getting 5 stars from me. Perfect location. Hospitable people and overall a very nice country

Room tip: all rooms have ocean front. we preferred the higher floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Samaniii
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel so thoroughly. We are always overcome with giggles when we read such great guest satisfaction. As you mentioned, our biggest resources at RPV are our location and our staff, we would not be the hotel we are today without them! As a 75 room boutique hotel, we thrive to ensure all guests are happy when they leave us and I am glad we were able to leave you with everlasting memories. We have also noted your feedback on the restaurants and our F&B leadership are continuously trying to improve our service levels. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The staff was fantastic, friendly, they really cared, felt like a family member, there was no task requested that was too much. A wonderful week. The room/ hotel grounds... as clean and as well kept as possible. A REAL pleasure !!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank perdueporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear perdueporter,

I will be sure to share with my team your wonderful review. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Pavilion as your resort of choice and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

At Fairmont Royal Pavilion, everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. The grounds, pool, beach and especially staff were perfect. The 4PM afternoon tea was a delight, the breakfast overlooking the beach/sea was enjoyable each morning. The accommodations of the newly renovated rooms were more than pleasant. FRP is a must when visiting "Beautiful Barbados"!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Nellik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Nellik66

Your words mean the world to us. Thank you for such a lovely review. Here at RPV we focus on one thing, providing you with the best guest experience in the island of Barbados. I am glad our pool, beach, grounds and staff were able to deliver this experience to you. Do come see us again soon.

Regards

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews