We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$919
US$439
View deal
SAVE US$480
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Fairmont
US$545
View deal
Priceline
US$919
US$439
View deal
SAVE US$480
Hotels.comUS$554
Expedia.comUS$554
Prestigia.comUS$919
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,032
289
94
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,032
289
94
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea butler service palm terrace ocean front sandy lane beachfront suite water sports beach club the ground floor the cliff concierge desk direct access to the beach beautiful beach rum punch large balcony laid back nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

At Fairmont Royal Pavilion, everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. The grounds, pool, beach and especially staff were perfect. The 4PM afternoon tea was a delight, the breakfast overlooking the beach/sea was enjoyable each morning. The accommodations of the newly renovated rooms were more than pleasant. FRP is a must when visiting "Beautiful Barbados"!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Nellik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Nellik66

Your words mean the world to us. Thank you for such a lovely review. Here at RPV we focus on one thing, providing you with the best guest experience in the island of Barbados. I am glad our pool, beach, grounds and staff were able to deliver this experience to you. Do come see us again soon.

Regards

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

The location is beautiful; perfect for a relaxing beach break. All rooms are sea-facing, and there are a number of perks including the complimentary morning swim to see the turtles, complimentary non-motorised equipment, and more.

However the resort massively lets itself down when it comes to clearing plates following meals, especially during/ after afternoon tea. It’s the primary reason I’ve downgraded the rating. We found the birds came onto the tables and were picking food off plates, the same plates we be eating off the following day. It really put us off our food on a number of occasions. We’ve stayed in resorts in the middle of the rainforest before and haven’t faced the same issue; staff were much better trained.

Given the amount the resort charges for a week’s stay, I expected this to be the least of our worries on our honeymoon and was left disappointed that this didn’t occur on just one occasion during our stay, but a number of times.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Priyal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Pri_Advise,

I am sorry that your restaurant experience on property did not meet your expectations. We typically do not have a serious issue with birds at the hotel; however we are in a tropical island where birds frequent. I have passed your feedback onto my senior management who will look closely into this issue and make the necessary improvements.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Love the venue , excellent trip and will definitely return , the location was faboulous and the staff were very good , attentive to detail and welcoming, we will recommend this trip to our friends and family

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank domaffonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Domaffonso,

It is with delight we read your heart-warming review. At Fairmont Royal Pavilion we thrive daily to provide the best customer experience on the island. I am glad you were able to enjoy this and we hope you can return again soon!

Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was a very nice property. We stayed at the fairmont in Hawaii. So assumed it would be just as beautiful and or was..We had an ocean view room. Very clean. Restaurant was very good. We left the property and visited several other places to eat.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Krmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Krmom22,

It is always such a great honor to receive such a glowing review. Fairmont Royal Pavilion has been one of the most luxurious properties in Barbados for decades. With a beautiful location, excellent staff and gorgeous rooms, it is not hard to see why you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do visit us again soon!

Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

In late August my family travelled to Barbados for the first time. We’ve travelled quite extensively throughout the Caribbean but had only seen Barbados for a few hours on stopover from Mustique, so this year we decided to make it our destination. After many years of beach vacations, I wasn’t convinced we were going to see anything different so my expectations were not sky high. I was wrong.

The Island itself offers a lot to do for those of you who can’t sit still for too long, while also home to gorgeous beaches and plenty of spots to unwind. The Fairmont Royal Pavillion is an excellent place to call home during your stay.

The
hotel is the oldest beachfront hotel on the island, and when I say “beachfront” I. really mean, like it’s right ON the beach. The property boasts a fantastic array of well manicured trees, plants and flowers that seem to all have been there for decades. This is due to the fact that Barbados has not had to endure a hurricane since 1955 (and before that, the 1870’s). Because of where the island is positioned, hurricanes usually turn away from it due to the jet streams, and avoid it entirely. This leads to it having some of the most beautiful greenery, trees and landscapes that we’ve ever seen.The Fairmont takes advantage of this and uses its incredible grounds to wow you from the moment you enter its long driveway, buffeted by 100ft tall palm trees.

The hotel itself is lovely, although it seems in need of a refresh in places. The indoor/outdoor lobby has fountains and a fish pond (great for kids as our son absolutely loved feeding them daily) and exudes an “old” Caribbean vibe. The ram fast buffet dining area is grand and right on the water, while the restaurant rests on the opposite side of the property and is more intimate. The pool is very well appointed with comfortable seating surrounding it, and the beachfront is absolutely stunning.

Our room was on the third floor, and was extremely well appointed and made us all feel very relaxed the moment we entered it. All of the rooms have been recently redone, and there will be more subtle phases of renovations that will be going forward while the hotel closes for the off season. Our room had a large balcony with a lounging bed, table and chairs and an incredible sunset view every evening. Each room we had a small refrigerator which was handy for keeping a few items we bought for our four year old son nice and fresh.

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful in recommending restaurants and also day trips and how to best navigate the island as we had rented a car. Very staff person was very friendly and knowledgeable about the goings on on the island and every evening we returned to the Fairmont, we were greeted by a friendly face.

I also used the fitness center which was clean and had all the necessities for and average workout, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the beach yoga classes that the Fairmont offered. The restaurant was good, if unspectacular with lunches being our preferred meal there.

The location of the Fairmont is absolutely perfect as a launching pad to explore Barbados. Holetown (home to a bevy of great dining spots and the Limegrove Lifestyle Center) is 5mins drive away, and all of the other Caribbean Coast restaurants in Barbados are no more than a 10 minute drive.

We highly recommend the Fairmont Royal Pavilion as an excellent place to stay if you are planning to visit Barbados.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DQuigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaimonN, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Royal Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Dquigs,

Thank for such an amazing and thorough review! You have touched on many of the aspects that make our hotel so wonderful. A close proximity to the beach, warm and inviting staff and conveniently located to other popular attractions and restaurants on the island. I am completely enamored by your review and we hope to see you soon again in Sunny Barbados and beautiful Fairmont Royal Pavilion.

Regards,

Daimon N
Digital Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews