We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$385
View deal
Hurb
US$386
US$368
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Expedia.comUS$381
Hotels.comUS$381
StayForLongUS$386
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset deck luxury poolside beach ambassadors ice cream laguna restaurant water sports swim up room lobster rum punch cold towels sun loungers beach beds year after year beach staff beautiful beach third visit fabulous holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2020

My partner and I stayed here as part of a dual visit to Barbados, the first being at Sandals. The hotel is located on a fantastic stretch of beach with calm waters, which was the highlight for us.

The room was beautiful although the bathroom could perhaps use a little update although perfectly serviceable.

We found the hotel food to be nice when using room service or eating in the beachside restaurant, however, breakfast was a disappointment to us, so much the last two days we could not face it.

If going out on the evening a taxi is required to the main restaurants along the west coast.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Unsure if we would return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank SJBUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene Roach, Guest Services / Front Office at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear SamanthaJC18,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review about your holiday at Colony Club Hotel.

At Colony Club, we are always eager to know what our guests have enjoyed about our property as well as the areas they feel could be improved upon, and we thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed our In Room Dining, the Sunset Deck and the service provided by our team.

While this visit may not have exceeded your expectations, we trust that you will return in the near future and give us another opportunity to provide you with an amazing holiday.

Warmest regards


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2020

i had a excellent time here nice staff good pools good food amazing sweets and rooms amazing waiter i want to give a shout out to trevor eboni and shecwin the cleaners were flexible wich really helped us

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank dxklmWDIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene Roach, Guest Services / Front Office at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear dxklmWDlO,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely five-star review of your recent visit to Colony Club.

We are delighted that you had an amazing stay here with us enjoying our facilities, food and the great service provided by our staff.

On behalf of the entire team here at Colony Club, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2020

Colony Club Comments
A charming hotel which preserves a certain intimacy notwithstanding the number of rooms
The beach frontage is compact (you’re seated cheek by jowl) but the sand and sea are almost picture postcard perfect (although the beach can shelve quite steeply when the tide is going out).
But it’s not without its faults
Room
We’d booked an “Oceanview Room” - but be aware the rooms don’t have a direct view of the sea (and those at the end if the block are in the corner of the courtyard)
The room itself was pleasant with reasonable lighting, hanging space, hangers and iron and board. There’s a coffee machine and a kettle (but only 1 plug serving both resulting in having to scrabble behind the tv unit to switch them over). Only 1 large and 1 expresso sized cup for the room! And hardly any coffee pods or tea bags!
Plugs generally were in short supply - we found only 1 spare for our rechargers etc
Bathroom was well lit with twin sinks and a large mirror. Shower is positioned over bath - an overhead shower only and no hand held shower. Products are screwed to the wall! No cotton wool or cotton buds etc are supplied
Hairdryer (thankfully not screwed to the wall!) was reasonably powerful but not very hot
Sunloungers outside on the patio - but very little privacy

Breakfast
Adequate but not great. The staff seemed somewhat disorganised with tables not being reset quickly etc and on some days there was a small queue. Coffee served in a jug - just about ok!
Lunch and Dinner - we didn’t eat in so can’t comment
Sunset Bar - very slow service!

We had an issue with the minibar when we were charged items we hadn’t used. Although we pointed it out immediately, they were still included on our final bill. As were included the drinks we were invited to have at the bar whilst our new room was being made up!

Overall - we enjoyed our stay. The things that went well made it great - but it was somewhat marred by things that didn’t go so well and were more of a battle to resolve than they should have been

But would we return? Yes - and we’ve already booked again for next year!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavinia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene Roach, Guest Services / Front Office at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Lavinia 02,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review on your stay at Colony Club Hotel.

At Colony Club, we are always eager to know what our guests enjoyed about our property as well as the areas they feel could be improved upon, though we are saddened that we did not meet your expectations in every area, we thank you for sharing your comments which we will use to further enhance our guest experience.

We are delighted that overall your stay was enjoyable and that you have booked to return. We look forward to welcoming you back, giving us the opportunity to provide you with an amazing holiday experience.

Warmest regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2020

We are due to holiday here this year again but wanted to write this review now.
We have been visiting this hotel for quite a few years and are devestated by the news mariott will be turning this into an all inclusive after there recent acquisition of the hotel chain.
This is a fantastic hotel with caring staff and high quality food why change it!? We would not visit again after this year if the proposed changes take effect next year it's been our best place to holiday.... Anyone from mariott viewing this please reconsider!!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wezza9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene Roach, Guest Services / Front Office at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear wezza9,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely five-star review about your Colony Club holiday experience.

It was truly a pleasure to welcome you back! We are delighted that you had another amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed our delicious food, beautiful gardens and the excellent service provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Our first time at the colony club has been outstanding. The service has been second to none. The location is great, a short walk into holetown along the beautiful beach. The gardens are a real surprise and unexpected bonus, impeccably maintained and strolling around there are green monkeys to be spotted feeding in the treetops. All in all highly recommended, and a big thank you to all the staff !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mcL5586WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene Roach, Guest Services / Front Office at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear mcL5586WZ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely five-star review about your stay at the Colony Club Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly our tranquil, intimate atmosphere and the excellent service provided by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews