We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott Bonvoy
US$364
US$288
View deal
Booking.comUS$360
Hotels.comUS$360
Expedia.comUS$360
Orbitz.comUS$360
PricelineUS$360
Prestigia.comUS$364
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset deck luxury poolside beach ambassadors ice cream laguna restaurant water sports swim up room lobster rum punch cold towels sun loungers beach beds year after year beach staff beautiful beach third visit fabulous holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

This was a wonderful holiday all round. We had 2 rooms for my husband and I sea view, and a garden view room at the back for our daughters. The breakfast was so delicious and the choice and variety one of the best I have experienced. Danielle who makes the omelettes was a star and so friendly. Latonya and Cherniece on reception were complete stars and helped me with so many reservations, The Cliff, Lone Star, Nikki Beach, La Cabane, The Tides, taxis and bookings - thank you girls. Ian at the front was just delightful. Hubby and I both said that during happy hour the staff at the pool bar were completely disinterested in us as clients. No smiles, no explanation of how they were mixing cocktails, no interaction. I couldn't understand it. We ordered (pool seats in shade at happy hour) and never once did the staff attempt conversation, just kept their eyes on the tv above the bar. One staff member even emphasised he didn't drink, making me feel a tad uncomfortable on my holiday! Happy Hour drinks hence were not a pleasurable experience and we decided not to partake after this unpleasant service. The lunch decking area also needs an upgrade. During the day it was not particularly attractive to sit there for lunch. At night the fire lanterns cheered it up. On a positive note, we loved our room by the sea, the speed boat ride was fabulous, we loved the sea pontoons and I lap swam out and back most mornings for my daily exercise. We loved the complimentary water and SPF on the beach - well done reducing everyone's plastic.

Room tip: All rooms are so different - inspect before accepting your room.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Elizabeth T,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this review of your recent holiday at Colony Club.

At Colony Club we always strive to provide an exceptional holiday experience to all of our guests and we sincerely apologize if this visit did not meet all of your expectations.

Although there were some aspects which did not exceed your expectations we pleased to know that the service provided by some of the team was to your satisfaction.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Warmest Regards


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Read the reviews carefully for this hotel, we regret it as we have read them agin since our stay and they all pretty much say the same thing... an excellent hotel ruined by less than helpful staff!

They have a beautiful bar poolside, close to the beach, however I was nit greeted by a smile once in 10 days by the various women and men who work behind it.

We actually complained about the staff in the restaurant one breakfast as they completely ignored us and our kids for 20 minutes and reception told us that was not a problem they had had before and they would look into it... not even an apology.

Honestly, read the reviews we give other places in Barbados, we love this island and have stayed with elegant hotels (The Tamarind) before, but alas will never stay with them again.

Very expensive, very beautiful, but very unfriendly. I must however thank Sandy, one of the beach waitresses who was the only person (with the exception of our room cleaner) who had a smile for the guests and genuinely seemed to love the guests.

Shame

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Nick887766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Nick887766,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feed back regarding your service experience of your recent holiday at Colony Club.

We apologize, for how unsatisfying your experience was as this is not the usual type of service we provide. At Colony Club, we always strive to provide an exceptional holiday experience to all of our guests and we sincerely apologize.

We will address your concerns with the team to ensure that we continue to provide the high level of efficient service that we are known for.

We trust that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Yours Sincerely


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We have been to Barbados many times and always stop at one of the elegant hotels.
We wanted to try the colony club this year and so glad we did.
We where offered a upgraded room on arrival which was a very nice surprise and I can honestly say the room was outstanding and pure luxury.
The hotel is run by general manager Joanne who is such a nice person and nothing is ever any trouble .
The staff and managers are all so friendly and all work very hard to make sure your stay here is as amazing as possible.
We are so impressed the first thing I do when I get home is book this hotel again.
Thankyou so much and keep up the great work.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank loupinlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear N7952DTlisah,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely review of your recent visit to Colony Club.

We are truly delighted to know that you had an amazing stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards


Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This is our 4th visit to Colony Club and 7th to Barbados.
Everything is wonderful here. The staff absolutely make the difference. Most of the staff have been here many years and this just adds to the homely feel. Nowhere in the world have we ever felt so welcome and comfortable and we have been to some exceptional hotels and destinations. We booked an ocean view room as usual and were lucky to be allocated what I consider the best room in the hotel.
The beach is excellent too, one of the best in Barbados.
We ate lunch on the deck most days which was literally a few yards from the sun beds....pure Bliss.
Breakfast was always good, buffet style plus eggs to order...everything you could want. Tea and coffee served at the table. When Kadisha was on duty at breakfast, my earl grey tea with 2% milk was at the table before I could order it. Sandra too, was always going out of her way to provide good customer service
After asking for ice at lunch once, Rosemary made sure to bring me some every day! All these little touches mean so much. From Joanna the GM, Karene, housekeeping and Ian the concierge, the staff were truly exceptional.
Last year we made the mistake of staying at Treasure Beach in Paynes Bay but the beds were uncomfortable, the service lacking and several staff were surly.
Colony Club, you are head and shoulders above the rest!
We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Patricia N,

Many thanks for staying with us again!

We are thrilled that you were pleased with our facilities, food and the excellent service provided by our team.

We are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Colony club on the platinum coast of Barbados . Wow. Check in was a breeze. Breakfast was fabulous. Beach is awesome; and all five pools as well . There is ferry that can take you to the other four hotels on the coast as well. Only sad thing is that my stay was so short. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 599paulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear 599paulas,

Thank you for taking the time to review Colony Club.

We are thrilled that you were pleased with our facilities,food and beautiful beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for what is sure to be another wonderful holiday.

Warmest Regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews