We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$364
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Agoda.com
US$636
US$345
View deal
SAVE US$291
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
PricelineUS$381
FindHotelUS$364
StayForLongUS$636
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset deck luxury poolside beach ambassadors ice cream laguna restaurant water sports swim up room lobster rum punch cold towels sun loungers beach beds year after year beach staff beautiful beach third visit fabulous holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

This was my first visit to Colony Club and it did not disappoint.

Straight away we were greeted by the friendly staff and they were excellent and attentive all the way through our visit - regardless of their role within the hotel.

The location was stunning being directly on the beach and the rooms were spacious and impeccably clean.

The trip was made complete by the complimentary water sports that each room receives. The guys at World of Watersports were fantastic teachers and were very entertaining - top lads!

Had a great first stay at Colony and I will definitely be returning next year.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank trandall11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear trandall1,

Many thanks for sharing this lovely review of your recent visit to Colony Club.

We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us enjoying our facilities, beach and complimentary watersports.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Great time with family and friends the staff was great and food excellent. Ambience great and don't want to leave. Would invite others to visit to celebrate any occasion. The staff made you feel welcome

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 228jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear 228jac,

Thank you for choosing Colony Club for your birthday celebration!

We are delighted that you had an amazing time enjoying great food and lovely ambience here at Colony.

We hope you do come and visit again soon.

Warm regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

I traveled to Barbados with my husband & 2 teenage kids. We loved this hotel! The beach is spectacular. We loved the water sports offered and the staff were so kind. I am ready to go back for another visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaPete7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear LisaPete7,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel!

We are delighted that you had an amazing time enjoying the facilities and the service provided by our team.

Please do come back and visit again soon.

Warm regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

This was our second trip to Barbados and The Colony Club. Great location, perfect beach, lovely staff, clean and friendly. What more can you say? Perfect for exploring too. The location means can walk in to Holetown.

Room tip: Garden room
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tripsgalore2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear tripsgalore2167,

Thank you for your return visit to Colony Club Hotel!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the beach and our great location.

On behalf of the entire team here at Colony Club, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards

Karene Roach
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

My wife and I were just in Barbados for a few days for our anniversary. We wanted a hotel that was on the beach, and away from the larger city of Bridgetown. Staying on the Carribean sea side of the island was also something that we were looking for.

We were impressed with the photos, location and amenities of the Colony Club and booked our stay here. When we arrived we instantly knew we had made the right choice. From our initial greeting from the wonderful staff, to the rooms, the great food we had, the poolside bar, our trip out on one of the catamarans, and our time by the beach, we couldn’t have been happier or more impressed.

Terrific property with even greater staff. Can’t recommend highly enough, and can’t wait until we return back to Barbados and the Colony Club.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colony147262, Guest Relations Manager at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Anthony D,

Many thanks for your wonderful review from your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you chose Colony Club to celebrate your anniversary and we are thrilled that we were able to make it a memorable and special holiday for you both.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversaries!

Warm regards

Karene
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews