We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$381
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$513
View deal
Agoda.com
US$516
US$350
View deal
SAVE US$166
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.comUS$381
Trip.comUS$371
Lol.travelUS$516
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
225
69
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset deck luxury poolside beach ambassadors ice cream laguna restaurant water sports swim up room lobster rum punch cold towels sun loungers beach beds year after year beach staff beautiful beach third visit fabulous holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We just returned from a week at Colony Club and we can’t say enough about the great staff. We had a few little issues (user error with the safe a few times) and trouble with the door lock but each issue was addressed quickly and with a smile. The servers at breakfast were cheerful, the bartenders friendly (especially Tyrone and Lavern) and the beach workers always helpful. We loved the boat rides along the coast, paddle boards, kayaks but mostly we loved the beautiful water, crystal clear, calm and warm. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Hope we get to return someday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Kathy J,

We are so glad to learn that you had a fantastic week in paradise and that our staff was able to make your stay so impactful. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to note your satisfaction with with our beautiful grounds as well as your spacious and clean accommodations and complimentary water sports offered. It sounds like you had the opportunity to test them all out, as well as even hopping on our water taxi to see the sister properties along the West Coast.

We do hope that we will be able to host you once more and provide you with another five-star stay.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This is a very overdue review, so apologies. For some reason our 2017 review has just re-appeared recently and we could write a virtually identical review as our 2018 visit lived up to all our expectations ( and more!).
Like other reviewers we were worried about the negative comments posted earlier this year and were beginning to doubt our decision to return. How pleased we were that we went ahead.
Yes, there had been some damage but it was due to exceptionally destructive tropical weather and was being rectified as quickly as possible. Sadly, such damage can occur in the tropics and we were just pleased that no-one was hurt. Whilst we were there, the hotel was being re-painted and our room had already been refurbished with new bathroom fittings - it was lovely. (Room 122)
The staff were fantastic - as warm and welcoming as ever, even remembering us from last year which was very impressive.
As before the watersports guys were exceptional and all in all, another memorable holiday - thank you to everyone for making us feel so at home.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear M R,

Thank you for your five-star feedback. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable second visit to Colony Club and that it exceeded all of your expectations for your holiday. It is amazing that you had another spoiling trip to paradise, partaking in our complimentary water sports and sleeping in freshly refurbished accommodations. Thank you for becoming apart of our family and we do hope you will visit us all in the nearest of futures.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment we booked this hotel via our Travel Agent, we were in contact with Karene (wedding coordinator) and the Hotel Manager. Both of these wonderful ladies ensured that we had all the information we required before we arrived.

Upon arrival, we were checked in very swiftly and shown to our Ocean View Suite (no 142), which was absolutely stunning and a total of 23 small steps from the beach.
The Suite was immaculately clean and offered more than enough space for my husband, 7 year old son and I.

We enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor dining and loved cocktails and milkshakes by the pool. The BBC cocktail is a must! The water sports are fantastic for a bit of beach fun.

On the day of our wedding, some lovely ladies from housekeeping came to our Suite and steamed my wedding dress for me. The grounds were also immaculate, we chose to get married in the garden and not a thing was out of place. It was all perfect!

When the time came to leave for our honeymoon, we were incredibly sad. We cannot thank all of the staff members enough, they all work so hard and always have a smile on their faces. See you very soon!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Arianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Arianne R,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at Colony Club. We could not be more thrilled that you chose our hotel to be host to your wedding festivities, and that your day was truly from your dreams. It is wonderful that you found our team members to be so helpful and friendly with the planning process as well as the actual day of. Besides your nuptials, it seems like you also were able to enjoy the lush gardens that our property features and the stunning accommodations that you stayed in.

We can only hope that you will return to paradise for an anniversary trip in the nearest of futures.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We were lucky enough to stay at the Colony Club this last week. I can recommend the hotel as the staff were all so helpful and friendly, coupled with some good food in the Laguna Restaurant. The very relaxed atmosphere made for a wonderful holiday. We went with our children (in their twenties for their first visit to the hotel) who were both suitably impressed. We have been fortunate enough to have stayed on the island at several hotels over the years but this is our favourite.The Colony Club isn't pretentious or opinionated . Perhaps a contradiction but the frozen grapes and canapes served by smiling staff around one of the several pools was an added bonus. It just has good Bajan hospitality ! You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: We had Pool view rooms which were adjoining So we and our grown up children could interact more easily.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewwise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We returned for our fourth visit and it just gets better each time. All the staff always have a smile and nothing is to much trouble. The chaps that run the water sports need a mention as they also get better each time. Would always stay here when visiting Barbados, wouldn’t even look at another hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank TimB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Tim B,

Thank you for your five-star feedback. We could not be happier to learn that your fourth visit was just as exceptional as your past three visits and that you continually are spoiled each time you return to Colony Club. It is wonderful that we have become so ingrained in your experience of Barbados and we are honored that you would not consider elsewhere during your holiday.

The entire staff enjoyed your company throughout your visit, and we hope that your travels lead you back to our doors again soon for your fifth stay.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews