We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Turtles & ship wrecks

Our 2nd tour with Charles, would recommend this to anyone who wants to get up close to the turtles... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
deb0rah931
,
Lancaster, United Kingdom
via mobile
Blessed to swim with wild turtles

We went on a Half day trip with Charles on 23/11 Small group of 8 of us we went early and swam with... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mandsd2016
,
Yarm, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 963 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oistins
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$91.00
More Info
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
957
2
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free dive ship wrecks charles takes rum punch turtle whisperer sea turtles race horses fish met charles highlight of our trip an early start small group snorkeling trip amazing experience his customers amazing photos once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We’re so happy we toured with Charles! He gave us so much personalized attention that you can’t get from the larger catamarans. We had a fantastic afternoon!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank IMTAS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Worth every penny! Great snorkeling, great tour and our whole group had a fantastic day with Charles. Turtles and ship wrecks was an excellent combo.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bposie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We have been going out with Charles for the last 6 years and never gets old. Attention to detail is first and foremost. Charles takes his time to show you to properly wear a mask and how to use your fins before ever getting into the water, something you will never get from big catamaran boats. He gets you to places the big boats can't get to so you have plenty of one on one time with turtles. Great music and drinks and very knowledgeable about the island.If you do one tour on the island I suggest Charles over anything else. Thanks again Charles. Patrick and Lisa Haak

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank birdyhaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had so much fun with Charles and we saw tons of turtles! Turtles are my favorite animal and we were swimming with 8 of them at once! We met Charles and 2 other couples we didn’t know on the beach and Charles took care of everything from there. We were on the water for the rest of the afternoon listening to music, making friends and snorkeling! He made sure we stayed away from the tourist boats from the cruise ships and it felt like a very personal experience It was the best day of our trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

If you want to experience swimming up close with sea turtles and want to avoid crowds, then this is the experience for you. Both Charles and Terry will treat you well and will give you an experience of a lifetime. Good rum drinks at the end.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ian_Spencer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews