We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
19
8
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
8
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting rum shop sea breeze waiter service cocktail making adult pool white sand sorbet st lawrence gap oistins fish fry shawn mahogany caribbean kayak bingo teenagers mixology
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sea breeze house is the place to stay on the south coast it was our 7th stay there, staff, food , accommodation and location are fantastic we highly recommend it. Beautiful beach along with the rum shack were is rum and cocktails served with great staff members who can't do enough for you

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank johngeorginac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear johngeorginac

Thank you for your review of the Sea Breeze Beach House and for choosing your holiday with us once again!

Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are able to fully enjoy the resort and all the amenities that come with your all-inclusive stay. Our on-property Rum Shop is meant to give you the true feel of our local drinking vibes here in Barbados, and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy it.

Happy that you had a fantastic time, and we do look forward to having you with us for your 8th stay!

Mr. Faye A Best
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't even worried about going in the sea cause the staff was so friendly and embracing,Amal,Reco,Lisa G,Tinisha from the bars in the hotel,the breakfast staff and chefs,Olivia,O'Neal

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ises T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Ises T

Thank you for staying with us at Sea Breeze Beach House and for taking the time to review our property.

We pride the efforts of our staff to ensure that all our guests relax and enjoy the best of what we have to offer, whether that might be water sports, guest services, kitchen or bar staff.

We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and look forward to having you with us again!

Mr. Faye A Best
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days with a couple of friends. The hotel, food and staff were amazing especially Marcia and Tyrone who couldn’t do enough for you, however I’ve never stayed somewhere so quite it really lacks atmosphere. I’m hoping as we stayed technically out of season that during busy times they up their entertainment game. The hotel would be ideal for couples who just want to relax without being disturbed. It really is a beautiful hotel and in a good locatation. The beds were pretty amazing too!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank nicholls05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear nicholls05

Thank you so much for your positive review of our outstanding staff here at the Sea Breeze Beach House!
We do have a full in-house activities list that we encourage our guests to participate in, ranging from morning walks and runs to St. Lawrence Gap and Oistins, as well as Bingo, windsurfing, rum and wine tasting, and various activities.

We encourage guests to find out more about the property, excursions and activities by attending our morning briefings at 10am in the Cerulean Lounge area.
Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future!

Mr. Faye A Best
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We paid for a 3 bed apartment with sea views all inclusive
The room from our bed was amazing and the apartments are exceptional
Generally the quality of the food was good although the choice as we do not eat meat was repetitive
Provided you booked you could eat in a restaurant every night if you did not want buffet
However the service was below our expectations the internet page said butler service (we never saw one)
We were supposed to have pre-dinner canopies included; this was very hit and miss
The web descriped a swimming deck in the ocean to swim too however there was no evidence of it
We had a fridge and 3 small bottles of alcohol; whilst the fridge drinks were filled daily the bottles and coffee were again hit and miss
The towel situation was just bizarre, towels were removed in the morning and we were often left without any for 4-5 hours, despite ringing reception.
My husband complained at dinner the vegetarian soup had meat in it and he was greeted with mock smiles and “didn’t you enjoy your meal”
Despite our complaint at the same restaurant I had to wait 30 minutes for a glass of wine having asked for it on 3 occasions
This was one of many occasions when the service was really not up to standard
However my final concern was giving the manager a 3 page letter detailing all the issues
I was promised a response by email some 3 weeks ago and guess what We are still waiting
I think that demonstrates their lack of concern for customer care
Disappointing for the money it costs

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank sdcole1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sdcole1961
Thank you for selecting Sea Breeze Beach House for your holiday.
We are happy that our accommodations met your expectations and you were able to capitalize on those awesome sea views from your room!

We sincerely apologize if we did not completely meet your vegetarian needs and for any unacceptable service issues you may have experience. Providing we are aware of any special dietary requests, we aim to please although it may not be something you may initially see on our menus.
Your comments do not speak to what our service standards are accustomed to being, and it displeases us to know that you may have had other negative impacts during your stay. I did receive your letter of concerns upon your departure, and however if given the opportunity to address these during your holiday, I would have personally met with you and made sure that your expectations were not only met but exceeded; so that you would have had a satisfying experience with us.

Again our apologies on your experiences that were not positive. Please feel to contact us should decide to visit us again and we will work on ensuring you holiday with us exceeds your expectations.
Thank you for sharing, and we do hope that you will give us another chance to show you what Sea
Breeze truly has to offer.

Mr. Faye A Best
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the most amazing 2 weeks at Sea Breeze. All the staff are extremely helpful, polite and friendly. The rooms are immaculate and the dining delicious. Staff went out of their way to provide a private and romantic meal for two on the beach for our 30th Wedding Anniversary, helping to source a beautiful bouquet of flowers too. Entertainment was great, We really hope to be able to return next year

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank clanmunro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear clanmunro1

Thank you for entrusting your vacation with us at Sea Breeze Beach House for such a special occasion.
We are very pleased to know that we were able to make your 30th Wedding Anniversary positively unforgettable with us.
Thank you and cheers to our staff for making sure your room, meals and all other services, were of high quality and to the Sea Breeze standards.
We look forward to your next holiday with us, and thank you again for staying with us.

Mr. Faye A Best
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews