We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
259
133
24
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
133
24
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We spent three pleasant nights here. The room was clean; the swimming pool was kept immaculate by the attendant. The grounds are dotted with olive trees and populated by a variety of song birds. It was very reasonably priced, we paid 91 euros for B&B. On the less positive side, the air con was pretty ineffective and there was loud dance type music played at breakfast, which isn't my cup of tea at that hour.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The stars make Il Giardino , ). Housekeeping excellent in our doubleroom. I miss the smell of lemon in the dinning wc. Hotel breakfast various, miss little tomato and cucumber. Restaurant various menu, i miss sallads and omellets to lunch or dinner. I recomend maybe guiding tours to see magnificant places, to the ghrotta or see the 3 islands. If you dont know were too look. We loved to swim and play frisbee and ball in the pool. When you asked for help, no problem. I imiss the staff . )

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Price-quality is perfect and the restaurant is excellent and very cosy on the terrace. It is a perfect place to explore the beautiful Gargano peninsula. The swimmingpool is lovely and very clean. Marvellous!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wouter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

clean and comfortable en-suite room, with terrace overlooking farmland to the hills beyond. easy to access - set just off the main road going around the village - very close to the sea. good breakfast with plenty of choice. the restaruant serves excellent evening meals. the manager - Gabrille was incredibly helpful in resolving a problem we had with our hire car - he really spent a lot of time on the phone negotiating with the hire company and making arrangements so we could continue our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank busterSedbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile


Unless 1. you are travelling with all your family (of at least 6 people) and 2. you are looking for a camping-style vacation (loud groups - generally families - overcrowded restaurant), you do not want to stay in this place. Room prices are way too expansive (c.130€/night in high season), especially when you consider that you can hear every single neighbour's noise and that rooms are not clean. In our room, the ceiling was so low (in 1/3 of the room) that it was hard not to bump it with our heads... The wifi was badly working.

The location is not ideal: at Lido del Sol, at 5 min to the Beach (not the good part of the Beach). Rodi (in the same area, but at 15 min by car!) is much better, to our view.

We still wonderful how this hotel can be so high in customers' rankings, it's a true mistery.

Hope the comment is helpful ;)

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews