We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house on unspoilt Kenya beach”

Review of Tiwi House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tiwi, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Limurubab...
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning house on unspoilt Kenya beach”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family of 8 (3 generations) just had the most incredible 8 nights in this very special house overlooking the beautiful and unspoilt Tiwi Beach. Tiwi House must be one of (if not THE) loveliest houses on the south coast with a beautifully designed big pool overlooking the Indian Ocean below. Large and airy, Tiwi House is stylishly furnished with masses of room for everyone to sit in the shade after lunch reading a book or just looking out over the sea and reef below. Set in beautiful gardens the house is fully staffed with gardeners, night watchmen and in the house the wonderful Joseph who looked after our every need. The imposingly tall two storey house has a magnificently high makuti roof where we were lucky enough to watch a family of colobus monkies who visit occassionally. Thank you Vivi and John for a wonderful stay in your very special house. We hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely review; Vivi and I are delighted that everything worked out so well for you and that you enjoyed your time at the coast and, especially, at Tiwi House.
You know that you will always be welcome to return.
With our very best wishes,
Vivi and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cinduta
Corona, California
1 review
“Excellent Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family of 6 plus 2 children spent several idyllic, relaxing days at the Tiwi House. The house is well positioned with a lovely beach front and wonderful sea views. Moonlight nights were particularly beautiful. Accommodations were luxuriously spacious, just excellent for a large group and the pool provided lots of fun times. The staff was wonderful, they were attentive and graciously catered to our needs. Would definitely consider returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Caroline,
Thank you very much for reviewing Tiwi House s generously. We so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that staff and arrangements suited you well.
We trust that you and your friends might like to return some time.
With kind regards,
Vivi and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pris_y
canada
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would recommend, beautiful house, great owner to communicate with. Lovely beach and amazing pool. Quiet and private!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Dear Jesse,
We thank you very much for your kind words about Tiwi House and are only sorry that we were not there to welcome you ourselves personally.
With kind regards,Vivi and John Marshall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagnerfam...
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“So Relaxing!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Tiwi House is an amazing place to relax and enjoy some time away. My wife and our seven children spent a week there and had a wonderful time. The home is spacious and clean, the pool is great, the landscaping is beautiful and the views of the Indian Ocean are breathtaking. Located just 15 mins from Diani Beach where you can get groceries, shop for souvenirs, have lunch or dinner at a beachfront restaurant, or plan an excursion such as a glass bottom boat ride, snorkeling, scuba diving or even sky diving. John and Vivi were wonderful hosts, communication was great and they were very helpful before and during our stay. I cannot say enough about the staff on hand, they continually went above and beyond our expectations to be sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as it could be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Response from Vivi And John:
Dear Jeff and family, We are so pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and were such considerate guests. It will be pleasure if you decide to visit Tiwi House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyMich...
1 review
“Great space lovely ambiance”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely home to relax in beautiful beach lovely ambiance and great rooms. Great vacation house for family and friends. Friendly staff and good service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear LuckyMichelle,
Thank you for your kind words -- we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tiwi House.
With kind regards,
Vivi and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing