We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I decided to choose these apartments instead of the usual hotel. What a huge mistake. As we arrived, we noticed that the pool area was still under construction and even after requesting some privacy to swim, the management bluntly said we could go ahead and swim anyway. Now, there were about 10 construction workers around, banging away with hammers near the pool.How can one swim in that environment?

Anyway, so we decided to go to the beach but lo and behold; the beach was rocky and had lots of sea weed. It was not the soft, sandy beaches that I am used to finding at the coast.To top it all, the bed was as hard as a rock and since we had booked rooms via a travel agent, it was too late to cancel our bookings.

And last but not least, the so-called water sports that were advertised on their website were literally non-existent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved the large rooms and furnishings. The sea views are great from most rooms. The meal service was prompt. The place is newish and everything seems to work perfectly. The landscaping is great finishing with a nicely designed pool. Will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanaswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is the place to be for honeymoon.I had the most exciting and memorable time in this hotel.Quiet environment,spacious room with balcony overlooking the ocean.Bathtub/jacuzzi in which i relaxed with my husband.Delicious meals and very friendly staff. I will come back for my anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate2000_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Excellent hotel. Food was plentiful and varied. Lovely pool areas. Allowed late check out of room at no extra charge - very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend. The Staff always go that extra mile to ensure you are enjoying your stay. Over a few days you get to know a few of them and of course they get to know you.Never stopped at a hotel where all the staff without exception are so welcoming & friendly. They made the holiday!
Check in very efficient - stayed in a very spacious apartment with king size bed, flat screen tv, fridge,well supplied kitchen, a/c, All well decorated and spotlessly clean. outside terrace with chairs and tables, .Reasonable shower room with a plentiful supply of toiletries replenished daily.
- a pleasure to deal with.

Room Tip: All apartments are sea-facing with large balconies and great sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmuche78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We wanted to spend a long week-end in this hotel. My husband has arrived before us to the hotel as he was working in Mombasa during the week and sleepin at the hotel in the city center. The hotel is located too far from the city center, driving at around 9.00 pm we have got scared as we were passing in no-where.
The appartments are very large, has flat screen TV but that's it if talking about the good side.

The hotel rooms have every where mirror-windows, which were placed all over BUT other side around! It means that you can NOT see from your room the beautiful sea view, BUT if the light is on everybody can see you! (It seems that even the manger did not realise it).

The same mirror-window is placed in the WC to the walkway: if you are trying to find a quiet minute in the toilet or in the shower, everyone can watch you from the corridor!

The showers are dirty and already after very short period of the functioning of the hotel are looking old and disgusting.

The beds are too hard that you can't sleep.

Next to the hotel is an ongoing construction site... with a lot of noise.

We didn't have choice as to stay one night at this hotel, and went for dinner as we have booked half-board. Unfortunately you can't call it food... it was terrible: old frozen, still cold fish; the soup from the packet or tin. Next morning we have paid our bill and escaped!

Only the photographer of the pictures was too good: much expecting pictures which does not correspond to the reality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews