We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We wanted to spend a long week-end in this hotel. My husband has arrived before us to the hotel as he was working in Mombasa during the week and sleepin at the hotel in the city center. The hotel is located too far from the city center, driving at around 9.00 pm we have got scared as we were passing in no-where.
The appartments are very large, has flat screen TV but that's it if talking about the good side.

The hotel rooms have every where mirror-windows, which were placed all over BUT other side around! It means that you can NOT see from your room the beautiful sea view, BUT if the light is on everybody can see you! (It seems that even the manger did not realise it).

The same mirror-window is placed in the WC to the walkway: if you are trying to find a quiet minute in the toilet or in the shower, everyone can watch you from the corridor!

The showers are dirty and already after very short period of the functioning of the hotel are looking old and disgusting.

The beds are too hard that you can't sleep.

Next to the hotel is an ongoing construction site... with a lot of noise.

We didn't have choice as to stay one night at this hotel, and went for dinner as we have booked half-board. Unfortunately you can't call it food... it was terrible: old frozen, still cold fish; the soup from the packet or tin. Next morning we have paid our bill and escaped!

Only the photographer of the pictures was too good: much expecting pictures which does not correspond to the reality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Two of us traveled from the US to Mombasa. We booked this hotel online and was hopeful that it would be nice. We paid $125.00 per night which was inclusive of breakfast. The room far exceeded my expectations! The kitchen was bigger than the one in my house. The living room was very big and comfortable. The bathroom a very nice size with a shower and bathtub. The bedroom way huge! It had a king bed, desk, ironing board with iron and an enormous closet with a safe. The balcony was very big and had a beautiful view of the Indian ocean. There are two air-conditioning units, one it the living/dining area and one in the bedroom. I will tell you that if you are expecting a beach to lay in the sun all day under an umbrella you will not find that here. When you go down to the water it is either high from the tide or it has receded but it is rocky. There is a very big swimming pool with a bar. The breakfast was delicious! We had cereal, fruit, eggs, toast, juice and coffee...no complaints! Everything is very clean and the staff is very helpful! We had to extend our stay for two evenings due to a travel glitch and they were more than accommodating and charged us the same rate we booked online and gave us a very late checkout at 8pm. If we ever return to Mombasa this is where we will stay. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellulalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I would like to share my experience at Eden Beach Resort with you.

i was very impressed from the entrance itself. very beautiful and homely feeling. kids also shouted wooow this is like home only.
heading towards the reception was quite amazing. for a momenti just asked myself why was the brochure reflecting a different picture all together??
Rooms were wonderful, siting rooms, tv rooms, kitchen were just very comfirtable. we all really wanted to extend our stay for more but we said there is always a next time.
we got fresh food throughout thanks to the head chef. he kept our stomach full at all times.
hoping to be there again and again and will surely be.

thanks alot very much from my sister and kids.

You need to go there.

Keep in touch and THANKS ONCE AGAIN.

Room Tip: All bedrooms and sitting lounges are sea facing and have balconies with beath taking views of the sea
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geweldige kamers, zeer ruim aan zee met ieder een balkon. Schoon, rustig, heerlijk!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews