We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
399
355
120
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
355
120
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar indian food boat house pool side our honeymoon restaurant staff private beach relaxing holiday scuba diving mr sanjay sea facing room breakfast and dinner beautiful lagoon curries deluxe room low tide local market
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

1) rooms were dirty with spider web in the room and lizard and had to call housekeeping multiple time for the same
2) security issues are there as my money got stolen from the locker of my room and they were not at tall supportive to do the enquiry

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yatin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear yatin C,

Firstly we thank you for your feedback as it is very important for the management and staff to understand the needs of our guests in order to continually improve the end product. It would appear that you had a mixed experience at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa.
The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa team has only one objective and that is that all our guests have a memorable holiday experience at both the hotel and within Mauritius. Regrettably this was not the end result in your case and for that we apologize
Our rooms are verified by the Housekeeping Supervisor prior to all arrivals as per standard hotel procedures. However we do extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

On your departure day at the Reception counter you declared that you have lost money on the last night from your locked electronic safe. After verification of your electronic door lock system, only your room card was used to open the door and no other access was found.
I use this opportunity to encourage any guest at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa to embrace our offer that the management and staff are here to assist our guests in any matter.
The management is always on site and always willing to assist to fulfill the requests of our guests. We encourage guests who read this review to take note of this.

We hope to have the privileged to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Our experience was very nice, we got a very well located room with view to the sea and the pool. The food was nice, with a variety of international cuisine. The service was very nice especially from Manisha whom was friendly and professional, always with smile and helpful.

The service in the restaurant was very good as well. You all are doing a great job. The atmosphere is very nice, you get to know almost everybody there. We also like very much the extra activities especially the one with the Zega dance, what made us to get to know more about Mauritius culture.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. Its the best.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Sol D,

Thank you for sharing this positive review of your recent stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa.

All our Team Members are very grateful for your kind feedback.
It was a pleasure to host you and I am glad that you had great moments among us.
I have shared on your appreciations to all our Team Members and they were glad to hear from you.

Hoping to welcoming you back again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Checked into Jalsa with the family with no issues

Decent and calm atmosphere, good food (but mainly for Indian palettes), decent bar but not very well stocked, lovey and very friendly staff....all in all, an ideal place for a peaceful retreat

Pros
Sea view, clean white sandy beach, decent pool, variety of water sports and other activities, karaoke on some nights, idyllic location!

Rooms are decent and clean

Cons
No room service - restaurant manager is however very helpful and allows in-room service (sometimes at MRU 200 per tray, and other times for free)

Very limited selection of tv channels (one bbc Chanel, one sports Chanel, one French Chanel and 2 Indian chanels)

Rather limited gym - a treadmill, an exercise bike, an elliptical, a rowing machine, a couple of tummy devices and a couple of dumbells

Taxi ride to the town and back costs around MRU 2200

Shop by the hotel entrance provides very basic trinkets and a few clothes

Though the walls seem solid enough, anyone walking or talking along the corridor (third floor) is heard up to four rooms away

Booked a boat ride, snorkeling for an full days - for some strange reason, bus had to however stop in town for all the passengers to disembark, present their receipts, get back on the bus and continue the trip

On the way back, the bus driver didn't pick up all the passengers and had to return to pick the rest of the passengers - perhaps he miscounted or was in a hurry to get back (obviously a tour operator and perhaps not directly afflicted to Jalsa Beach)

Still have a few days to go and will update my review as we go along

But for now 4/5

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank kojoa639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Kojo A,

The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team thank you for your positive review and feedback provided. We also thank you for having chosen Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa as your holiday destination.

We much appreciate feedback while being among us and we have taken note of your comments which enables us to improve these key areas as to meet our guest expectation on a higher level.

However we wish to inform that we do have a fitness centre and not a gym.
We can assure you that your review and comments have been given the utmost attention and you had a wonderful stay till the end of your holiday among us.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great time relaxing.
Nice environment n great service.
Friendly personnel and food was nice too.
Not much of beach, but nice place to relax.
Food options were good in the buffet.
Rooms were also maintained

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Deepraj H N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Deepraj H N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time among us and that the services were to your liking.


Looking forward to welcome you again at our resort.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We took a one day package with friends and enjoyed a lot, activities, swimming pool etc... Nice place inded. Buffet was excellent with lot of varieties. Staff were very cool. In fact a cool place to chill...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjanikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear anjanikoo,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your Day Package at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa.

We are glad to hear that you had a lovely moment among us and that all the services and facilities were up to your expectation.

The Team Members look forward to welcome you again at our resort.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews