We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
1,057
329
50
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
329
50
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool sister hotel studio room second home fridge freezer private beach reception staff breakfast room separate bedroom shuttle bus uncle nans sunset bar sea breeze kitchen area home from home friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Excellent hotel with fabulous views. 2 nice pools and pool on top floor with jacuzzi again with excellent views. Stayed in 1 bedroom suite on 4th floor which was very nice and large balcony and kitchen facilities. Good buffet breakfast with great choice. Staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Can also use all facilities at Cape Panwa, hotel on 2 mins away by shuttle which runs every 10 mins until midnight, has 2 polls and private beach. Ate at Top of Reef a la carte restaurant at Cape Panwa which was nice. Area has few restaurants and bars which is nice and quiet. Loved the hotel and location, will definitely be back.

Room tip: Rooms on upper floor with sea view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmyc217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket. We are very pleased to have been able to offer you the relaxation and enjoyment you deserve on your holiday. We look forward to seeing you joining our growing band of regular returnees.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We went there for our honeymoon, had an amazing holiday in Phuket, Kantary Bay. We had an apartment on the 4th floor with garden/sea view. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very nice, the breakfast is great with lot's of option. They have a roof top swimming pool and one on the ground floor, two more in the Cape Panwa plus private beach. We loved the area, there are lots of restaurants, night market, nice long beach walk, very nice place to relax. We booked trips to islands, it was a beautiful holiday, we would recommend it.
The only thing I missed an iron from the room and you can't leave any food out as there are little tiny ants coming, apart of that it was the perfect holiday.

Room tip: Garden/sea wiew is very nice
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyongyver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind review of your Honeymoon Stay at Kantary Bay Hotel. We do not provide ironing facilities in the suites due to fire and safety considerations, particularly where children may be present. However we do have a dedicated ironing room on the second floor. In any tropical environment insects may occasionally be present and we advise all our guests to take appropriate care in that respect. Nevertheless we are delighted that overall we were able to contribute to a happy and relaxing Honeymoon. We look forward to welcoming you both back, maybe for a Wedding Anniversary treat.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Our 6th visit as a family - each time the place just draws us in. The staff are amazing and the welcome is very personal. Good value for money. The sunset from the balcony overlooking the sea is a real high point. The beach, gardens and facilities at Cape Panwa and the choice of 4 pools add to the enjoyment. Thank you Kantary Bay- we will be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Meander630298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your very affectionate review of your latest visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket. We sincerely look forward to seeing you all back with us once more in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

It is an older house, yes. This you can see in the design and the furniture. But everything is very, very clean and well maintained. The rooms, at least my room was it (No. 102), are really big and have a living room, eating area, a equipped kitchen, study area, bed room, balcony and of course a bath room, with bathtub and separated shower.
The breakfast is more local style I would say. Bread, cheese. cold cuts and jam are also available as well as fresh fruits and vegetables. For me outstanding is the fresh orange juice which you cannot often find in this hotel class. The juice is delivered by somebody, not made in the hotel itself.
The hotel, as the review title is mention it already, is far in the south. If you come to Phuket to have party and nice beaches, this is the wrong place. To reach such places you need a vehicle. But if you looking for some seclusion, I recommend this hotel.
A nice add is, that they have a partner hotel nearby. Guests of Kantary Bay are alowed to use all amusements of the partner hotel. This hotel has a nice sandy beach. But the beach you can use in high tide hours only. Afternoon to evening is low tide. There is a shuttle service every 20 minutes to and from the partner hotel.
In walking distance are restaurants, bars, small souvenirs and massage shops. In night hours there is a small market on the main road.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket and for your generous recommendation. We are pleased that the accommodation and facilities that we offer contributed so much to the enjoyment of your holiday and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us for more relaxation – and fresh orange juice – in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to this lovely hotel this time with our 7 year old daughter.
The location is very peaceful and quiet so this is perfect for a relaxing holiday. 2 pools at this hotel also 2 more at the Cape Hotel which you can use right on the gorgeous beach amazing location. Lots of loungers and places to chill it's so relaxing.
Lovely restaurants around the Kantary especially Blue Wave and Sawasdee. Lovely food. Also have a meal at Panwa House on the beach WOW!
Very clean hotel rooms they do an amazing job - fresh towels toiletries water everyday.
Lovely breakfast omelettes eggs etc made to order also pancakes bacon sausage toast fruit cereal etc very nice.
Didn't give a 5 because a bit disappointed in our room there was 3 of us an extra bed put in the small living kitchen dining area. Table for 2. Balcony for 2. So this was really a room for 2. Tiny balcony with an air conditioning unit next to our balcony. Very noisy.
That aside I will definitely be visiting again we had a wonderful holiday. Even though there were few children everyone was so lovely with my daughter she wasn't bothered the staff made extra effort with her and knew her name she loved it and felt very special.
Will DEFINITELY be returning!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank sweetpea54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket. We are delighted that your overall impression was positive and that your daughter was able to feel a welcome part of our community; that is so important for children. We look forward to seeing you all back in the future to join the ranks of our regular returning guests.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews