We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveller rating
1,058
329
50
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
329
50
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop pool sister hotel studio room second home fridge freezer private beach reception staff breakfast room separate bedroom shuttle bus uncle nans sunset bar sea breeze kitchen area home from home friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

"Welcome to your second home", was the greeting when we arrived along with some cold towels and a welcome fruit cocktail. The staff really make you feel welcome and are genuine in their warmth. They still remembered my 6yr old sons name and made him feel very special as well. We were shown to our wonderful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean and islands and our wonderful holiday began.
The hotel staff make every day special. We received handmade chocolates and a gift on Xmas eve from the hotel management, hand delivered, which was unexpected but a very nice touch.
The only downside to my trip was the Xmas eve gala at the Cape Panwa hotel, which was a real let down and a waste of the £300 I had paid to attend. The very drunk Santa Claus ruined what should have been a memorable night with his antics and very poor behaviour. This though does not detract from the wonderful staff at Kantary Bay.
We were then invited to a cocktail party on Boxing day hosted by the management on the terrace which was again very nice, with cocktails, wine, beer and lovely nibbles for all.
I had booked the holiday to celebrate my 50th Birthday on 29th Dec and the staff did everything possible to make my big day special. I received a Birthday card from the staff, followed by a wonderful birthday cake. The maid also left a birthday message in flower petals on my bed wishing me a happy birthday. It was truly very touching.
Thankfully the New years eve gala event at Cape Panwa was a big improvement on Xmas eve and we all had a good time.
The whole trip was magical, but made even more so by all the wonderful staff at Kantary Bay. Ms Somchai and Mr Boonsong were as ever truly gracious and should be very proud of the staff and the way the Kantary Bay hotel is managed. We all truly had a wonderful holiday.
Thank you to all the staff for making my 50th Birthday trip so memorable and special. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ManjUtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear ManjUtd,

We at the Kantary Bay Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel.
We are elated to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The happiness of our guests is our primary concern and the personal touch that you received is just a sample of the excellent service that one can expect when staying at Kantary Bay.
In regards to our Christmas program, we apologize for any offense or discomfort caused by the person hired to portray Santa. His behaviour was unacceptable and we will take all action to ensure that this does not happen again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the New Year’s celebrations and your birthday, and we do hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Arrived at kantary and was given an upgrade to one bedroomed apartment with lots of room and great veiws from 5th floor,breakfast had good choices,the fish restaurant & pizza restaurant were both very good there's other bars & street food outside the hotel went to the aquarium 2-3 mins walk away worth a look but nothing special,shuttle bus easy to go to cape panwa hotel which has a good beach and very nice pools

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dingleyknoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Dingleyknoll,

We at the Kantary Bay Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel met your expectations. Our accommodations, services and facilities have been crafted to ensure our guests comfort and enjoyment, and together with access to the facilities of our sister location, Cape Panwa Hotel, we have a holiday environment that gives our guests ample choice for holiday entertainment and enjoyment.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Simply superb in every way. 2 weeks with kids and 2 small grandkids at Xmas and new year. Apartments excellent. Staff are so willing to help. Nice little resort with lots of good restaurants. A little quiet possibly for some tastes but it suited us. Ignore the minor quibbles in some reviews and just go there. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank merthyrboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Management at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Merthyrboy2,

We at the Cape Panwa Hotel thank you f or your review. We are elated to hear that our hotel surpassed your expectations, and we greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our staff, accommodations and facilities. We strive to provide our guests with holiday experiences that are enjoyable and memorable for all the right reasons, and we are pleased to know that our efforts helped you have a great vacation here in Cape Panwa.
Thank you again for your review, and thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed for the first time in Dec 2015 and were captivated. Staff were charming and thoroughly efficient. The gardens had beautiful orchids and were lit up with Christmas lights at night. In the evening a selection of mobile stalls appeared outside selling street food and local artefacts. Our room overlooked the sea and garden and was spacious, well appointed and very clean. Panwa Beach was beautiful and the local aquarium was delightful. We would definitely make a return visit. During our stay it was my birthday and the hotel staff left a "Happy Birthday" message in petals on the bed with a lovely birthday cake and a towel elephant. Thank-you for a memorable stay.

Room tip: the rooms on the higher floors are more convenient for the roof top pool with panoramic views and integral jacuzzi
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dianeappleton94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Dianeappleton94,

We at the Kantary Bay Hotel thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking time to give us feedback, and we thank you for your patronage of our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit as much as we enjoyed hosting and serving you. It is truly a pleasure to see our guests enjoy our facilities and services – we have arranged just the right elements for a great tropical holiday and we are always very elated to hear that our guests had an experience that was comfortable and memorable.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Stayed in October 2015 ( sorry for the delay in responding) to finish the year in the same place as I started the previous.
Staff are amazing and look after you with a real passion for service. Apartments are wonderful and the views are just magnificent. As I have mentioned in previous reviews the hotel services quite a few tour parties but this is great as the only time you see them is at breakfast and with the majority of other guests heading over to use the facilities at the Cape Panwa hotel (complimentary) you are pretty much left to enjoy the hotel to yourselves to enjoy and soak up the second to none views.
Thank you to all the team and management at Kantary Bay for making every visit special

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaell211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeandKantary, Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Michael L,

We at the Kantary Bay Hotel thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your patronage of our hotel, and we thank you for taking time to give us feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our facilities, services and staff all met your expectations. The satisfaction and happiness of our guests is of great importance to us and we will continue to maintain the highest standards of service to ensure the comfort of our guests during their stay with us.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews