We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
55
61
40
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
61
40
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery town centre train station an older building large family room heavy sleeper huge bathroom curtains drawn free car parking happily stay here again nice size room was clean and comfortable all you can eat flights of stairs shower room one night stay gatwick airport
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in hot weather. Rooms were stifling & windows limited opening. A desk fan was provided. Its a bit of a rabbit warren. Free car park. Rooms were clean & functional though shower pressure not brilliant. Its got a Toby carvery on site with reasonable prices for food, drinks & breakfasts. Travelodge staff (Tanya) were very helpful. Its very noisy with trains rattling by every few minutes but not too bad if you close all windows. Its cheap and cheerful and 5 minutes to town centre and right next to the station. It is what it is and think it will be ok in much cooler weather. Cant fault the staff though & its got better reviews than the new one in town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise.

Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities.

It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night stay for you.

On the other hand, we're pleased to hear that you found our hotel team to be helpful.

We hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very basic, single room, but clean and comfortable.
As it was very hot they'd put a fan in the room, with curtains drawn to keep it as cool as possible.
This hotel part of a Toby Carvery so food available on sight.
A little noisy as on the A25 & right beside rail track.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tattooedbikernanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

So clean and such a lovely cute and quirky hotel, thank you so much to all the staff for making the stay amazing and being so helpful with extra fans to keep the room cool as possible in this heat :).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chloe-louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I am taking a short second to compliment the staff on there amazing work the cleanliness is 5* and the staff at the hotel are lovely and welcoming especially the lady at the reception beginning with S.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The member stuff are friendsly and helpful. But the standard of the hotel is terrible. They don’t provide clean towels, they do not clean the rooms and toilet properly. Smelly rooms.
I would never stay in this hotel ever, pay more money and get a decent clean hotel. Or if you do stay bring your own towel
I would kindly ask the management to increase the cleanliness of he hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank ephremthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Redhill Hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews