We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
74
33
11
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
33
11
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain type hotel car park answered any questions train station clean rooms shower curtain any requests large comfortable bed a couple of minutes walk travel lodge great place to stay bathroom floor friends wedding location is great an overnight stay stayed nights modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Good location to trains, taxis for airport. restaurants shops. Clean hotel. Nice clean room. Only negative thing to say is that there is no air con which is disappointing as the windows only open a little. But it did not affect our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank realistic186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Not the first time we've used a Travelodge but this one was much nicer than previous ones we have stayed out. A nice, new modern hotel right in the town with great views out over Redhill. On site parking is at the base of the Sainsburys multi storey and its clearly marked out bays are free for hotel guests. I thought the room was a bit basic, but its fine for an overnight stay, clean throughout and very comfortable bed & pillows. We included breakfast, which is a help yourself affair from the hot cabinet - its OK but it could probably do with a bit of revision by allocating more space to the servery as it seemed somewhat cramped - the food was fine and you can have as much as you want, plentiful drinks, toast etc etc and the restaurant has some great window seats with good views over the town. Nice and clean throughout and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would have been 5 star if the room had been slightly less basic and at over £80 a night, perhaps not as competitive as Premier Inn rates? But, know what, for an overnight stay, its all good.....

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Booked for 1 night Sat 1 Sep to see family v locally. Booked over a month ahead. Arrived at 6pm ready for son's (20 months old) bedtime. On arrival. staff said central booking had overbooked. Another family complaining at same time because of same. Had to go to Gatwick. No problem with hotel or food itself at Gatwick. Hotel staff said I had to complain on website - they could not deal. I did so and said T/lodge should have contacted me before arrival and made clear the overbooking policy online before payment. Was offered refund of hotel cost but no explanation of the overbooking. They said that main reasons for room unavailability are room maintenance (summer Saturday night?) and arrival after check-in date. Neither reason applied to me anyway - Travelodge taking me for a fool.

Room tip: Call ahead to see if they have kept your room for you
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience and your disappointment with the response from our customer services team.

We would advise replying to the email received if you are unhappy with the response so our customer services team can investigate further.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The staff were every helpful ad polite. the room is spacious and all toiletries are in good condition. location is great, right next to the train station and a massive sainsbury here you can get anything at pretty much anytime.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MelanieC2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

4 night stay, clean neat and tidy, super staff, quiet, great location, easy safe parking, close to station, easy access to London. Will definitely be returning 2-3 times a year. Will not even consider anywhere else.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank moragbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews